ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Giuseppe Lanzino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Giuseppe Lanzino?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Life Saver

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I was a patient in 2005 of Guiseppe Lanzino @ St. Francis Hospital, Peoria, Il. Lets just say Dr. Lanzino saved my life after I was flown there 90 miles south from Springfield, IL after a ruptured aneurysm. I was in the ICU for 15 days and wss at St. Francis for over one month. Did a follow up appt. with Dr. Lanzino at St. Francis one month later. He is the best neurologist. He saved my life. I was back to my full time job in 4 months. Very Fortunate!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr. Lanzino

Posted on December 29th, 2011

To whom may be reading this. Dr. Lanzino saved my life 7 years ago. I had a brain surgery and near death. I believe that the lord put me into the hands of Dr. Lanzino and I was healed. It has been a long 7 years and still Im in pain at least five days out of a week. Because of the care from this man and his staff along with Peoria, IL hospitals Iam alive and allowed to be with my wonderful family. No surgery is perfect and you may never feel the same as well as life changing continues but Im alive and Im thankful that Dr Lanzino has a love for healing for Im alive. Thank you Dr. Lanzino because of you Iam able to live.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave me my life back

Posted on January 24th, 2011

I saw Dr. Lanzino while at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN after a referal for abdominal pain. After the gastroenterologist did a MRI it was discovered that I had a benign brain tumor. I saw him my 2nd day down there and he diagnosed the problem and predicted what would happen if it did not get treated. He was very courteous and made sure I got to see the proper neurologist for treatment. He promised me that I would get my life back in one way or another and surgery was not needed, just anticonvulsants. It took four years for a diagnosis and he had it in 10 minutes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Intent on saving my husband's life

Posted on April 24th, 2010

Dr. Lanzino treated my husband in 2006 for a cerebral hemmorage. My husband had a 10% chance of survival. I remember Dr. Lanzino said to me, "I can see how much you love your husband and I will do everything possible to save him". My husband was on life support and in a coma for a month before he was stable enough for Dr. Lanzino's operation. He then spent a year regaining his physical and mental capabilities, but now he leads a fairly normal life. I have the utmost respect for Dr. Lanzino.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bedside

Posted on October 11th, 2009

had surgery by him and am 10 times worse off now, just washed his hands of me, had a mri for nearly $7000 and after a hour wait after scheduled office visit he was in the room for 3 minutes. said "reviewed mri and nothing i can do for you" kind of a wham bam thing and he was gone. Has never seen me since surgery nurse calls on phone

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Giuseppe Lanzino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.