Dr. Gladys Beale MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Parent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 5 yr old son began having difficulties at school/school. We have mental health illness in family history and was concerned enough to seek assessment at PBH. There Beale was recommended to us. We brought concerns to her and requested info about potential testing options but was never provided with info/options. Though she was always calm and patient, she only seemed interested in treating symptoms with medication, not help us find cause of symptoms. She diagnosed him with mood disorder NOS and within 3 wks prescribed 3 different stimulants which led to urgent care and ER visits. We stopped treatment from her. She never shared her diagnosis with us, I found out from psychologist who informed me she had been provided with one and recommended I call her office, even though I had been there the day prior. My son has since seen a neuropsychologist where we were provided with his personal challenges and advised to never give our son stimulant medications as it will make his conditions worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Do not recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was a 15 year old inpatient at PBH I had Dr. Beale. She is insensitive & told me that my sexual abuse was my fault because I seduced a man 23 years older than me when I was 12? Come on now. I've heard from a few others that she's said similar things to them & I will never see her again. If I could give her zero stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beale is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
Highly Recommend Dr. Beale
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beale has been able to do for my child what no other Psychiatrist has. She pulled him back from a very dark place and has managed to keep him there. I've dealt with many a Psychiatrist in getting my son treated----none better than her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Calm, patient, and willing to take all the time required to diagnose. Her biggest downfall is that she is currently not taking patients, only treating inpatient. Otherwise, she is terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Beale did not have me on an effective medication and when I went through a court proceeding, she said that I had a 20 year history of mental illness when I only had a 2 year history. Fortunately, the judge did not follow her treatment recommendation and I was changed to a different Dr. who got me on the right medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2008
Dr. Beale
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Beale is a competent caring Doctor. She always takes the time to understand. She was recommended to me because of her areas of expertise. Dr. Beale has Exceeded my expectations (and I'm picky about my Doctors).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2008
Dr. Beale is highly recommened
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beale was the first doctor to not blame me the parent for my 7 year old son behavior. she has diagnosed him with mood disorder NOS and we are on the road to a happier life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gladys Beale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Warren Deponti

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Rush

7 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danny Maddela

23 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor