Dr. Gladys Miller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
FLAKE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Scheduled a doctor appointment with Dr. Miller almost a month in advance. I got a call an hour before my appointment that the doctor wouldn't be in, after I had taken off of work and scheduled my day around the appointment. I would only book this doctor if you don't have to work for a living and can afford to me shift around to fit her schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Best MD ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller is the best doctor I have ever been to. She is knowledgeable, compassionate, caring and very through. She guided me through a very difficult pregnancy where I was threating to miscarry. If it had not been for her diligence and concern, I would not have given birth to my son. She went above and beyond with her follow up and support. Her office staff is friendly and responsive. She always sends reminder cards to schedule visits and her staff calls the day before to remind me of appointments. Wait times in her office are short and she spends a good deal of time with me during the office visit - you never feel rushed. She has been my OB/GYN for 16 years and I give her the highest recommendation possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
she lost my business ! she probably doesn't care.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has knowledge .i wish she was friendlier,she can be very mean and rude.she used to tell me that i was fat. and my baby at three months old is. fat. she didn't even congradulate m y husband and i on the birth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
best dr ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Miller helped me with a high risk pregnancy. She took every precaution possible, and was always ahead of the gyn specialist ! Love her, and will always be grateful ! Thanks Dr. Miller
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was excellent. Dr. Miller showed superior professionalism and extraordinary caring. So glad I found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
worst appointment ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is unprofessional and uncaring. This was the worst doctor appointment I have ever had and I am over 30. I would never recommend my enemy to go to this doctor. She needs to go back to school and get back to date with the medical world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She helped me through a high risk pregnancy . Great results !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
Im finding a new doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked her at first but eventually I felt brushed off. It took over two hours for my last apointment, and I could hear her outside in the hall talking to her staff about fruits, while I was waiting in the room????? Not good :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2008
Love this doctor and her staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never feel rushed, and my questions are always answered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gladys Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.

Doctor

Dr. James Brown

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Kordisch

40 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tricia Guidry

20 years experience

4.3 of 5