Dr. Glen Berger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Very Thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr Berger for several years for annual physicals and other problems. I believe he is extremely thorough. Keeps meticulous records and follows up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
One of the Good Ones
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A breath of fresh air... he actually listens and pays attention to you. Orders tests and does the exams himself. Very friendly staff - would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
He is off the top of the rating chart!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berger is the most competent and caring physician I have encountered in a long life. His professional skills are beyondexcellent, and his manner with patients is caring and encouraging. He has a sense of humor. He answers every question, and if he doesn't know the answer, he will research it.You are blessed if you have this man as your doctor. His staff are personal and friendly. I can never move because I would not leave this particular doctor. He is remarkable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berger has always benn attentive, focused and for the most part acturate in correcting problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thorough, professional with an excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thoughtful and listens and doesn't rush through his evaluation. He and his office are very pleasant.He appears to have the highest credentials and I have the highest confidence in the treatments I receive from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Dr. Berger is great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very personalized office, not a factory. Dr. Berger is caring, and attentive. He is open to working with other kinds of practitioners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
ShSheilaeila Harold
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.Berger is always thoughtful and helpful and finds simple solutions to my complicated auestions. He never makes me feel dumb and treats every problem with respect. I find the staff easy to get along with especailly Amanda who contineus to grow in competence and caring'Dr. Berger is the greatest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Phil S.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Berger to be the most knowledgeable, professional, physician I have worked with in the last 30 years when seeking help with my medical concerns. When I leave the area, I will still continue my relationship.I have ALWAYS found the support staff helpful and friendly, but then again, that's how I approach them. There have been mistakes, on my end, too, but these were always handled appropriately and I have been thankful for their accomodating me when it was my mistake. If the biggest problem I have in life is a mistake with an appointment or other non-life threatening event, then I reckon I have it pretty good.Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Kate Conover
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berger is very thorough, and never rushes me. He knows that you learn more by letting your patients talk than by rushing through a flurry of tests. He has a gentle manner that puts you at ease which, I think, makes his patients know they can confide in him. Great doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. BERGER HELPED TO SAVE MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Berger for a number of years. He has always been very accurate with his diagnosis of my ailments, and shows a good bedside manner when he sees me. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glen Berger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ho Ho Kus, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Hartman

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Rose

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Co

32 years experience

4.2 of 5