ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glen Brooks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glen Brooks?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glen Brooks?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Excellent and compassionate!

As a BRCA gene patient, I had Dr. Brooks work with my breast surgeon for the reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I was SO nervous throughout the process and his calm and understanding manner made a world of difference. His surgical work is amazing and everyone thinks highly of him in the medical community (I know a lot of them...!). I strongly recommend working with Dr. Brooks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

II am very happy with my new body Thanks to Doctor Brooks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

very caring md who took on my case and helped me physically and mentally. thank you dr. brooks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Wonderful talented surgeon. Excellent results! Highly recomend. Dr Brooks

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

He really messed up my nose, i wish i'd never had it done. Now its crooked, wide and I still have the bump on it.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

Best Plastic Surgeon in New England

I am an anesthesiologist and I had my wife have surgery with Dr. Brooks. I've worked at many hospitals watching surgeons at work. I see their bedside manner, their skills and level of care when things are going good or bad, and their knowledge level. I also get to see their results over and over again. Ive watched Dr. Brooks perform for several years. Of all the plastic surgeons I've seen at work Dr. Brooks is the most impressive, skilled, and intelligent (he did train at Harvard). He has excellent results. Ive seen his results not only at the end his surgery, but multiple times months later when by chance the patient needs some other surgery (like their appendix out) and Im providing anesthesia for the patient again. I tell you his results are perfect. And here is the what I dont understand, he has reasonable prices!!! I think he should be charging an arm and leg for the quality of his work and expertise. But instead he is honest and doesnt want to rip people off (what a heart!!!). I am writing this review because of the lack of accurate reviews on plastic surgeons I have seen in the area. Many have 4 stars that should have 2, many have 2 stars that should be closer to 4 (all it takes is 1 bent out of shape patient with unrealistic expectation to post multiple times and destroy a physicians review). Nobody has the inside scoop and truth about most of the plastic surgeons in the area EXCEPT for the physicians who watch them perform daily. When you ask physicians in my hospital who is the best plastic surgeon theyve seen, immediately the first name is BROOKS. I no longer work with Dr. Brooks, I moved to a different job in a different state, but Id fly in to have work done with him if I ever needed it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Erin hanson
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Excellent Experience!

If there were more doctors in this world like Dr. Brooks the world would be a better place. I have had 100% positive results and experience with Dr. Brooks and his staff alike. They are courteous, helpful and thorough! Due to various medical issues I have had many doctors/surgeons and have been blessed with many good doctors, but Dr. Brooks still managed to stand out and I highly recommend him to anyone in need of his specialties.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glen Brooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longmeadow, MA.

  • Dr. Bruce Wintman

    Dr. Bruce Wintman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Enfield, CT 3.47 mi

    4.8
    (41)
    26
  • Dr. Ronald Saxon

    Dr. Ronald Saxon

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Enfield, CT 3.47 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    48
  • Dr. Michael Aron

    Dr. Michael Aron

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Enfield, CT 3.56 mi

    3.8
    (27)
    29