ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glen Gibson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glen Gibson?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glen Gibson?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Surgery

I would recommend Dr Gibson for surgery because he demonstrates personal concern for his patients which is very reassuring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

I was blessed to have Dr. Gibson's surgical skills, caring bedside manner, and gracious staff look after me. They took the worry out of a scary diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Excellent- highly skilled/compassion and ez to speak with

did my resection and here I am recovering nicely. very skilled- and to speak with I was put right at ease. and oh yeah...his office staff is super nice and efficient....overall rating for all... A+

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

excellent surgeon

dr. gibson showed compassion and caring attitude than other surgeons i have been to see. he explained everything in detail and told me what to expect after surgery. he is a very caring individual. thanks for taking care of me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Impressed

I was referred to Dr. Gibson with melanoma on my back. Dr Gibson was professions but to the point of my options and what his intentions were. He provided outstanding service and was down to earth explaining everything to me. I would highly recommend Dr. Gibsonto anyone who needs a good surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Went to ER had 103 fever, lower abdominal pain. I had an Oncology doctor from Johns Hopkins where all my records were and he said he could do nothing to help me and for Dr. Gibson to do what he thought. Dr. Gibson determined that the problem was in the abdomen. I had a ticking time bomb inside of me. I had an abscess with MRSA which was from a previous surgery done by a different doctor 11 months ago. If the abscess had burst I would not be writing this review. Dr. Gibson saved my life. An extremely knowledgeable doctor,that is kind, caring, and I owe my life to him. Thank you God.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

Top notch

I would recommend this surgeon to anyone. He treated my mother in the hospital (she had end stage cancer). He was not only excellent as a surgeon, but also sat down in her room during every visit and answered all of our questions. He was kind compassionate, and caring. He even called my father personally to give his condolences when he later learned that my mother had died (at home). This is truly an unusual surgeon... I would know as I happen to be a nurse practitioner in a surgical ICU in Miami.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Great Doctor

Was a great Doctor with my husband and with I , took time to help us through the whole process and couldn't ask for a better doctor. Would recomend this doctor to any one and the hospital AAMC the nurses were just as great as the doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Alright doctor, terrible staff. He seems to be extremely busy with other items in his life when I went to see him. I felt disrespected by his staff and him at points. He seems like a nice guy and I might of had just a bad experience with him that left me jaded.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

best doctor ever known, spends much time with paient never in a hurry, listens and understans what family and i were going through, can be reached night or day

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2009

Terrific doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2008

very solid

very thorough and caring. willing to take time to explain complicated cancer surgeries. willing to talk with me and my family night or day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glen Gibson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Naeem Newman

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Avedis Meneshian

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Kay Hoskey

    Dr. Kay Hoskey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    17