ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glen Hyde Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glen Hyde?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glen Hyde?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Solid Dr. that I've been using for 4 years

My doctor retired & when she referred me to Dr. Hyde she also told me "Those that like him really like him, those that don't can't stand him." She was right, at first I didn't know what to think. But, after a few appointments, I realized Dr. Hyde wants his patients to be a proactive part of their healthcare. He wants you to understand what is going on & tries to "teach" you how to help yourself, or how to help him help you. A lot of people don't want to hear this, they want the doctor to "fix" them or prescribe something to make it better. Dr. Hyde will not tell you what you want to hear, he's going to tell you what you need to hear. His bedside manner is not the best & I understand why some people think he's arrogant - he's not. He is quiet & has a rather dry, maybe wry, sense of humor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Unprofessional

This Dr. Hyde cares for his cup of ?? he drinks than his patient. bedside manners are VERY unprofessional. he laugh at me, said I do not have these problems. Feel sorry for those people who use he as their md. he is not human.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr. Hyde gets straight to the point and I appreciate that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

this doctor is my fathers current doctor he be littled my father and lied about his future has ran to many test because of his insurance my father was rushed to the hospital for his blood pressure while there he finaly got the proper meds for him the hospital doctor took better care of him asap i will be moving my father out of his care dr hyde had him on only one blood pressure med when he needed five to control it thank god he got to the hospital he believes he can do no wrong and smurks at patients i wont put up with this treatment of my father nor him accusing him of not taking his meds my father was under medicated by this man and the hospital doctor told us not to give the meds that hyde had prescribed because they were to low of doses to do anything for him beware! beware! of him please!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 9th, 2011

The one time I was inpatient in Canadian Valley Integris hospital, (which I would NEVER go there again) Dr. Hyde was described by the nurses as another Dr. House. And it took a while, but I finally saw exactly what they saw, and they couldn't have been more on the money. Except, I feel his forwardness and lack of compassion goes way beyond what Dr. House on tv is capable of. lol Dr. Hyde can be down right brutal verbally. Just my opinion and experience with him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Best physician EVER!

The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. It is very easy to get in.Dr. Hyde is a little slow to warm up to. As his seemingly dry personality is opposite of mine. But you only need to experience his level of care and honesty once to be a fan and l loyal patient. He actually takes/makes time to PARTNER with you in discussing treatment options and discusses his rationale.He is truley a an advocate for his patients. I am honored to know this man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Educated, caring and compassionate

Dr Hyde remembers you with out looking at your chart. He listens. He is a young doctor with skills but more importantly compassion

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Dr Hyde, while seemingly a little "off-the-wall" (a quality I enjoy) is the best doctor I have seen. He listens attentively and took plenty of time to evaluate my problem - which I had no idea existed. Before going on with my first visit for a pain im my neck, he sent me on to a heart specialist for an angioplasty, where I had 6 stents inserted (2 in the "widowmaker"). My past doctor never even suggested it could be my heart, even after multiple visits. We just moved to OK from WI and my experience with doctors in the past made me very wary of choosing a new doctor. I have been back several times now and feel I can genuinely trust this man. Thanks Dr. Hyde!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glen Hyde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yukon, OK.

  • Dr. William Collazo

    Dr. William Collazo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Yukon, OK 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    36
  • Dr. Saadia Chohan

    Dr. Saadia Chohan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Yukon, OK 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    25
  • Dr. Laura Rankin

    Dr. Laura Rankin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Yukon, OK 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    44