ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glen Kay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glen Kay?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glen Kay?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Excellent Experience

I went in for pre-surgical testing and the staff was great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Paid my co pay, then received a bill stating that I was being charged for seeing a specialist, I did not see a specialist, I was seen by a female nurse or Dr, whatever she was, now receiving notices from a collection agency for seeing Dr Glen Kay, I never saw this man when I was there. Something needs to be done, this place is ripping off clients and insurance companies with false claims.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

horrible

Rude, unprofessional "doctor". Staff changes seems like every week! Billing department - thieves. Thank God I review my documentation my insurance company sends me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Bad Billing

Decent enough health care, but didnt get to see actual Dr. Was a cash customer, Paid cash in full at time of visit. Got a secondary bill for $10 after paying cash at time of visit. Was sent to collections for $10. Overall avoid this place, not professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 18th, 2012

been going to this office for awhile-things are going downhill in this office-office is too busy-you can't actually see the dr. the new PAs are not that informed. office staff is making many mistakes and fiddling with the computer system gets in the way of patient care.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glen Kay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newburgh, NY.

  • Dr. Julie Johns

    Emergency Medicine

    Newburgh, NY 1.69 mi

    16
  • Dr. Tracy Williams

    Dr. Tracy Williams

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Hospitalist

    Newburgh, NY 1.82 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Wael Fakhoury

    Dr. Wael Fakhoury

    Family Medicine

    Newburgh, NY 1.82 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    13