Dr. Glen Lovelace MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Boise, ID

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Great with complex medical conditions!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not want a hysterectomy! I came to Dr Lovelace to get a second opinion because my previous OB/GYN stated I had no choice but to get a hysterectomy. As it turns out they were very wrong! Dr Lovelace explained his exam in great detail and I am keeping my uterus. I never felt rushed and am so relieved I listened to my best friend and set up an appointment. I would recommend him to anyone. It is quite clear that Dr Lovelace cares about every patient he sees!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lovelace is one of the smartest people I have talked with. He is passionate about what he does and that always evident when he responds to questions. He is not the the most enthusiastic care provider, but if there were ever to be an emergency with me or a pregnancy you would want Dr Lovelace by your side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lovelace has been my doctor for 15 years and he has delivered all six of my babies. We always felt that we were important and that he knew us and our situation. My pregnancies weren't always easy, and Dr. Lovelace was mindful of me and made sure I was well taken care of. With each of my pregnancies and births, Dr Lovelace was attentive, respectful, and considerate of my wishes and needs. He is very good at what he does and and continues to study, research, and stay up to date in his field. With as much knowledge that he has and continues to gain, he still values the insights and "intuitions" of his patients. We are truly grateful to him and the excellent care he gave to me and each of our babies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing dr with no interests in an unnecessary c section.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you happen to miss a call from Dr. Lovelace the chances of finding out a result from a test can be difficult. Waiting for the results of a biopsy are difficult enough- I missed his call due to a meeting and when I called back I was told he couldn't talk and would call after hours, two days and now the weekend...Not Good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr Lovelace during my 1st pregnancy and have never been happier - 3 babies later. I had gestational diabetes. He is an excellent and very thourough doctor and I've recommended him to numerous people. It may take longer to get in to see him, but it's only because he really listens and discusses your health. I've had to wait an hour, but it's because of a delivery - if I was the one in labor, I'd want him there, not seeing patients in the office, so what's an hour, really.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2008
Great OBGYN Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glen Lovelace, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.