Dr. Glen Mcclung II MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Top notch sports med doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been playing sports my whole life and Dr. McClung is by far the best orthopedic doctor I have ever seen. Thank you to everyone at Beacon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
cincinnati's sports medicine doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
huge thank you to dr. glen mcclung and his team at beacon for their continued dedicated support of our school! The big guys don't care about us so it is encouraging to have the expertise, dedication, and amazing care of dr. mcclung and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Best orthopedist on the east side
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I played sports my whole life, so I have seen dozens of ortho docs over the years. I went to dr. mcclung for a second opinion when hurt my knee playing softball. Long story short, he got me healed up and back in action in less than three weeks. I am a patient for life now! He (and everyone at Beacon) is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Front Desk @ Beacon Orthopedic and Sports Medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery went well I was back at work in two days. I had a rt MMT which was cleaned out and I felt great relief that same day. He is a great doctor and wonderful to work for. He cares about how you are feeling, my whole family has seen him for one thing or another. I recommend him to friends and family anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClung is fantastic! He is so passionate about helping our school and keeping our kids healthy! Thank you for all that you do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
He's the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad there is an independent sports medicine practice in Anderson! I was so tired of driving 45 minutes for decent care. This place is excellent and they owe it to Dr. McClung. He is an honest and up front doc, not one to dance around a problem and sell you a bunch of crap you don't really need. As far as I am concerned, McClung is the best. Hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Very educational
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very educational. He walked me thru the entire surgery process and how I would feel along with recovery times. It was very professional and very warm. I'm back to running now and I feel wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
right knee
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought I ruined my right knee playing soccer but Dr Miller was able to put me back together. My whole leg feels stronger and more agile than ever thanks to the doc and his team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
I am PAIN FREE!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I could give Dr. McClung six stars! Because of him, I am PAIN FREE!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
He is awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glenn McClung has done a great in reconstructing my shoulder. he is very accurate on his diagnoses and what would happen step by step. Thank you Dr. McClung and your great staff for being a great healing team. May the Lord Jesus bless you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Awesome Physician!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McClung repaired my rotator cuff and I have had no complications post op at all with the exception of the expected pain that he informed me there would be. I would do it again, my shoulder is much stronger now than it ever has been. He was great in educating me on all aspects of surgery, risks, benefits and even the pain. He allowed me to decide when surgery was right for me without any pressure and in a very compassionate and caring attitude.Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glen Mcclung II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erlanger, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Angel Velazquez

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Miller

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Hamilton

4.6 of 5