Dr. Glen Sorrentino MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tyler, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. In and out with no waiting or issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a first time patient and Dr Sarentino was very informative and personable. Seemed very interested in my health. I will make him my primary doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best internist I've had in my 74 years of living.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend ....spent quality time with me and Very knowledgeable! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I was prescribed the same medicine twice. By this doctor. A wrong diagnosed. He does not follow up, with patients.He's alway's busy. Had to take an appointment, with a nurse practitioner. Because he's alway's out of the office. Yes he's nice. Yes he sits and listens. But, if you ask me. Once he step's out the room. It goes out the other ear!!!! I found a better Doctor. Who really cares . And not pretend he does....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Mrs.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorrentino is my husband's doctor. He is very caring and thorough. He alsolistens to my concerns and I apperciate that very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, intelligent and very helpful.

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to 7 different doctors prior to dr. Sorrentino and i can assure you that no other doctor listen to me like he had. I don't know the other reviewer gets his info but my experience was exceptional. I have been on over 20 meds in my life and in my first visit with him 7 medications were removed , i started feeling better in 2 days. His bedside manner was wonderful overall i am glad I have Dr. Sorrentino as my personal physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!He can not handle anything stronger than the flu. Had to see his Nurse because he was too busy, many times, and she proceeded to prescribe a combination of medicine that could have been fatal. Thank God the Pharmacist caught it and called about it. He promised many, many things that never happened. Sounds great when you talk to him. But NEVER follows through with anything he says. NEVER remembers you, or your condition so you have to start over with every visit.Bottom line..8 months of listening to promises of test and treatment that never happened. Finally had to end it and move on to greener pastures and a doctor who actually paid attention in medical school.

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glen Sorrentino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.