The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Axelrod Is this you?
  • 29
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Axelrod?


48 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

Ken Biagiarelli

Dr Axelrod is a horrible doctor BEWARE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Professional

He explains everything, answers questions fully, and is very patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Have always been more than satisfied.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

knows his stuff.

he listened to me and offered several choices of treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Fantastic

Our 1st visit was more than we expected. Fantastic personality. Professional, very informative and comforting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Dr. Axelrod is always glad to see me. He tells me exactly what he feels will help my problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Has taken very good care of me over the years. Honest and direct, I have had two shoulder surgeries and several broken bones and a up coming knee surgery. I trust him completely, always done good by me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Dr. Axelrod and staff

Dr. Axelrod is kind, caring and an excellent surgeon. He makes you feel comfortable and confident about your surgery and with him as your doctor. He's professional but personable. I was in "good hands" in every aspect.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

He does not spend more than 5 minutes with you. He seems agitated and dismisses any questions. Did not like him at all and I wish I had read the other reviews because I wasted my time with an uncaring doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

This doctor diagnosed my metatarsal fracture and told me to baby my foot and walk flatfooted. If there is no improvement in 10 weeks to come back. No other treatment was offered. After limping along with a very sore foot for 10 weeks, I sought another doctor. I needed surgery and am doing much better. During my brief (5-7 minutes) encounter with Dr. Axelrod, I found him to be very arrogant and he couldn't get out of the examining room fast enough. I walked by his desk as I left, and there he was with his face in his cell phone. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Too much in a hurry to collect his fee.

Dr Axelrod treated me for a frozen shoulder which resulted in surgery in May 2012 to remove a bone spur. He preformed an open surgery rather than arthoscopic without explaining the difference or possible outcomes of each. I am 51 years old, and open surgeries are typically more stress on your body, resulting in more pain and a longer recovery. They also have a tendency to result in tissue freezing even when preformed on a shoulder that is not frozen. He did not send me to physical therapy until 17 days after the surgery. All this, I discovered after my surgery. In my opinion, he was grossly negligent in my treatment, even making a joke about my now severely frozen shoulder at my last appointment. I have never endured the pain that I have had since this surgery, not to mention being disabled, all while trying to meet my responsibilites as primary provider for my family. I am now preparing for a second surgery with Upstate Orthopedics to address my frozen shoulder, missing more work and enduring even more pain and intense therapy. I feel that Dr. Axelrod is in too much of a hurry to actually read reports and make an individual diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Axelrod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Lawson Smart

    Dr. Lawson Smart

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Aaron Bianco

    Dr. Aaron Bianco

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    11
  • Dr. P Newman

    Dr. P Newman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    36