Dr. Glenn Axelrod MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has taken very good care of me over the years. Honest and direct, I have had two shoulder surgeries and several broken bones and a up coming knee surgery. I trust him completely, always done good by me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Dr. Axelrod and staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axelrod is kind, caring and an excellent surgeon. He makes you feel comfortable and confident about your surgery and with him as your doctor. He's professional but personable. I was in "good hands" in every aspect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not spend more than 5 minutes with you. He seems agitated and dismisses any questions. Did not like him at all and I wish I had read the other reviews because I wasted my time with an uncaring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor diagnosed my metatarsal fracture and told me to baby my foot and walk flatfooted. If there is no improvement in 10 weeks to come back. No other treatment was offered. After limping along with a very sore foot for 10 weeks, I sought another doctor. I needed surgery and am doing much better. During my brief (5-7 minutes) encounter with Dr. Axelrod, I found him to be very arrogant and he couldn't get out of the examining room fast enough. I walked by his desk as I left, and there he was with his face in his cell phone. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Too much in a hurry to collect his fee.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Axelrod treated me for a frozen shoulder which resulted in surgery in May 2012 to remove a bone spur. He preformed an open surgery rather than arthoscopic without explaining the difference or possible outcomes of each. I am 51 years old, and open surgeries are typically more stress on your body, resulting in more pain and a longer recovery. They also have a tendency to result in tissue freezing even when preformed on a shoulder that is not frozen. He did not send me to physical therapy until 17 days after the surgery. All this, I discovered after my surgery. In my opinion, he was grossly negligent in my treatment, even making a joke about my now severely frozen shoulder at my last appointment. I have never endured the pain that I have had since this surgery, not to mention being disabled, all while trying to meet my responsibilites as primary provider for my family. I am now preparing for a second surgery with Upstate Orthopedics to address my frozen shoulder, missing more work and enduring even more pain and intense therapy. I feel that Dr. Axelrod is in too much of a hurry to actually read reports and make an individual diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Money, money money.....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was too in a hurry to get to the next appointment to even read my PT reports or let me finish my sentences. He has a reputation of being a great surgeon, but he preformed an open surgery on my shoulder without explaining the procedure. He failed to send me to therapy for 17 days afterwards. I now have a frozen shoulder and need another surgery to release it...all of course resulting in more pain, time, and missed work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. He repaired my husband's torn rotator cuff and he is good as new - no complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Axelrod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Nancollas

31 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Haher

41 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlton Cooke

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor