Overall Review

2.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    13%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Experience with Dr. Park & Dr. Brown
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Park & Dr. Brown has been exceptional. I've lived with a skin disorder for about 20 years. I did visit a Dermatologist when I first developed my skin symptoms however, after many months there were no results. I believed it was something I had to live with the rest of my life. In 2015, my skin disorder developed new symptoms causing my condition to become worst. My wife had gone to Dr. Browns Office in the beginning of 2015 and was pleased with her visits. She recommended that I visit Dr. Browns Office, I did. After my first visit with Dr. Park & Dr. Brown, I saw results! It was amazing. In addition, I also give the staff at Dr. Browns Office high praise because everyone is helpful, polite and professional. Thank you Dr. Park & Dr. Brown! Without any hesitation, I recommend visiting Dr. Browns Office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
The BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was referred to Glenn Brown Dermatology for a continued skin problem, I was apprehensive about seeing another doctor and being given the same diagnosis and treatment for the last 5 months with no lasting results. WOW! At my first appointment with Anngela Park, PA-C, she had the correct diagnosis even before it was confirmed with biopsy results. Her recommended treatment has been more than I could hope for. I give Glenn Brown Dermatology a 10+ and would highly recommend their office. Their office staff is professional, courteous and a treat to deal with. Thank you Anngela, Dr. Brown and the whole office staff, you are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to a couple other dermatologists and felt this was the most thorough skin exam I have had. The PA and her assistant were very pleasant. I will be going back there for my yearly skin exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Recent Visit Dr Brown
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in to see Dr. Brown. I have been seeing him for at least 5 years. He has found a few skin cancers and has treated them. I feel very confident with his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Will Not Return
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown does not communicate well, nor does he encourage communication. Aloof, elitist, condescending manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Rude office manager
Recently had a run in with his office manager, one of most condescending I have ever dealt with, Will not return to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Exam Room Shell Game
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived for my appointment. I filled out a few forms and waited to be called. The wait was longer than usual and another patient showed up for the next appointment. A door opened and both were called, that is not only was I called in to be examined, but the next patient was also called: each shown to a separate exam room. As things turned out, the patient arriving after me was seen first. This type of mix up has happened to me several times. Why can't Dr. Brown's staff call in patients one at a time?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ONLY good thing about this practice is Angela. The office staff is rude and incompetent. The billing is atrocious. Dr. Brown is aloof, arrogrant and condesending. NEVER will I grace their office again. BEWARE!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
No Communication
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough for exams.Have been going to him for over 5 yrs.No personality at all or bedside manner.Will take good dermo.doc over bedside manner anyday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Two Thumbs Up!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown does not have the best bedside manner. He is somewhat abrupt and when he talks with you he has a monotonic voice. But that aside, he has been great in diagnosing our skin ailments. My wife has had five cancerous areas removed from her back, arm, and face (upper lip). I have had some flaking around my nose area and eyebrows that he provided an ointment for that cleared those areas up. I highly recommend Dr Brown. His bedside manner may be boring, but his diagnoses, attentiveness, and thoroughness of examination are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Good doc, poor communicator
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doc referred me to Dr. Brown in 2005.and am just what a dermo. doc wants, fair skinned and Arizona bred. Lots of precancerous and cancerous skin spots. I was on his 6 month visit plan. Decided after this last basil-cell removal to make a change as I wanted a doc with more personality and discussion. His asst. Pauline is pleasant enough but I believe the Doc should be better a presenting the medical issues, options and treatment. Adios Dr. Brown. If you want the just facts Mam, this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very poor bedside manner. Treated me in a dehumanized manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Love

33 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Skinner

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Griego

26 years experience

4.7 of 5