Dr. Glenn Buttermann MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Stillwater, MN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buttermann and Eric Salman were great. I also appreciated how friendly the nurse/surgery scheduler? in the Burnsville office was. May seem like a small thing but she was always so kind. Eric Salman always took lots of time with me as I had many questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butterman is very intelligent and knew exactly what was going on with my back pain. I had a L4/L5 fusion and Dr. Butterman did a fabulous job. I have no more pain and the staff and everyone was with me through everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service from Dr. Buttermann and most support staff. I trully believe he is the best in his field. Very thorough and develops a plan with options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had to have several surgeries because of degenerating disk. Dr. Buttermann has done them all. He is very competent. All diagnosis have been correct and the 3 back and 1 neck have been successful. My pain has disappeared! I would highly recommend Dr. Buttermann and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want to see a doctor that knows what is wrong and what to do, Dr. Glenn Buttermann is the person to see, he is one of the best spine doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butterman is an amazing and awesome doctor! He blessed my mom, Lois with many more years that she would not have had. We are very grateful.....needing another surgery - but have Faith that all will go well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glenn Butterman has the worst bedside manner. When I have an appointment he doesnt see me for at least one full hour (sometimes longer) past my apt time. Then he spends three minutes with me and walks out the door without answering any of my questions. He did a full spinal fusion on me, 2 years ago, and I am not in more pain than before my surgery. The fusion has healed fully and now I need to have the hardware removed because it is rubbing on my muscles too much. If you have the chance, see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Follow-up care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only saw Dr Butterman twice, usually see Eric PA and trying to get scheduled with him is interesting. Several times I've been scheduled to see Eric in one office just to be told that he is not at that office and I have to reschedule to an office that is not convenient for me. And the meds, it's like pulling teeth to get refills for pain meds. I suggest you call for another refill as soon as pick up 1st or you will be out of meds and staff doesn't care ,I'm not saying the Docs, PAs, or CNPs don't care, I'm talking about the admin staff. Also, its been just over a year since my lumbar fusion and I love the fact that I no longer have pain in my legs, my back still hurts, still difficult to stand or walk to long (minutes). Have found out I have more DDD in cervical spine. I've got to say I am thinking long and hard if I will allow Butterman/Eric to to fix this.Good Luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Waited For Dr. Buttermann for 4 Hours To No Avail
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having cervical fusion surgery (3rd one in a year), there were some serious complications after I was sent home. Not getting anyone to call me back from their Burnsville office I tried their afterhours on call. Dr Butterman was the on call physician. The lady leaving him messages to call me back was very professional and embarassed by the lack of professionalism, but after waiting for over 4 hours to get a call back and leaving many messages, Dr. Butterman quickly just told the woman to tell me to go to the ER without calling to confirm symptoms.Midwest Spine Institute has some fine physicians, but you wouldn't know it from the quality of their office workers and Dr Butterman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had major back surgery performed by Dr. Buttermann. The surgery went well, but his aftercare was terrible and left me at sifnificant risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Buttermann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stillwater, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Lindgren

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Bartie

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Palmer

46 years experience

4.6 of 5