Dr. Glenn Campbell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for 16 yrs; extremely competent, educates on prevention, did cataract surgery on both my eyes -- extremely successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Retired RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
For several years I refused to have cataract removal surgery because of trusting issues. However, I learned to trust Dr. Campbell and I decided to have the surgery. The procedure went well, and the staff was superb. I will for ever remember how they held my hands during the procedure making feel calm, it told me, "we are here for you". I cannot wait to have the next surgery next month. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Don't you just love it when a patient is requested to be at the appointment a half hour early for paperwork but the patient is not called to begin a procedure within a half after the appointment. The paperwork is also a treasure. Lots of extra test the office can perform but those extras are not covered by Medicare. I guess I am tired of a sheep like environment where we just sit in the office and accept long wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell is one of the most professional Physicians practicing today. He is genuinely concerned about his patients and takes the time necessary to perform a thorough exam. Dr Campbell and his staff run a highly organized, and efficient office, offering the most up to date medical tests and practices. His skills as a Dr. and surgeon are outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glenn Campbell is so patient and answers all of your questions. He makes sure you can understand about your care, treatment and procedure. I would definitely recommend him to any one who wants an exceptional opthomolist which everyone needs to see every two years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am very pleased with this office and all the staff. They are very courteous and efficient in their jobs. They are good about working with you for an appointment and you always receive a call a day or two prior to your appointment as a reminder. I have been going to this office for approximately 13 years and I would not change to another facility or doctor. Love this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Great visit
Wait time
5 minutes
As always I was in and out of the office very efficiently staff is both professional and competent thank you for a great visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon/Opthomologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell has been my eye doctor for about 10 years. He has performed cataract surgery on both myself and my husband with excellent results. Anyone seeking a physician who will give you optimal care and is outstanding in his field Dr. Campbell would be an excellent choice. Both Dr. Campbell and his staff take time to answer any questions you may with explanations that are understandable for a patient. Yearly check-ups are thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Dr. Campbell's the best!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Campbell. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and helps you understand eye health. He has a great staff who are friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell has been my eye doctor for many years. It began one weekend when I had an unexpected eye problem. We were new in town and needed help. We called his emergency number and he answered the phone, listened to my problem, reassured me it was not serious, and examined me first thing on Monday. I have been seeing him ever since. I continue to find him very personable and caring. He always takes time to explain how I am doing and how to take care of my eyes. His staff is very professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is great! His staff on the other hand, need more training on customer service. Eyeglass department looks elegant, but the staff was rude and more concerned with each other. We were not greeted promptly, no one offered help. Manager completely ignored us and said 'someone will be with you'. Well, no one did... Went somewhere else across the street and spent $900.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
exceptional service
I see Dr Campbell regularly for follow up on a chronic eye condition. I have always found him to be professional and compassionate. I have had to call him after hours at times due to my eye condition. he always calls me back immediately does whatever is necessary to get me feeling better. I have seen several other specialists in the area but after seeing Dr Campbell, I know I am in the best possible hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Campbell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.

Doctor

Crystan Schneider

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mary Cullom

28 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Portal

32 years experience

3.2 of 5