inactive

Glenn Dubler MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
First impressions
Wait time
10 minutes
This doctor took the time to listen to my concerns. Acted very professional and made a diagnoses moving farward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the beginning, he was great. did ortho surgery on both of my knees. After wards though, the appointments started getting further apart and he was showing up later and later. The last appointment I had, I waited in the lobby for over an hour and then in the room for over an hour. My total time was @ 2.5 hours past my appointed time. With most Doctors, if you show up 10 min late, they cancel you and make you pay a fee, but there is no compensation if they do it to you. And just to be clear, this was not an isolated incident. just the worst, and last.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best orthopedic surgeon an area in which orthopaedic surgeons are considered to be mediocre.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
DISMISSIVE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met with physicians assistant for knee pain. He said I had bone spurs from x ray. Said an mri was not necessary. Dr. Dubler performed orthroscopic surgery - said meniscus tears removed. Post op visit 2 weeks later- I am still in pain,at times severe pain where difficult to walk. . The PA said I need a knee replacement. I did not want to do it then. 2 months after surgery,still in pain. Met with the Dr. Dubler for the first time. I informed him I am not looking for pain pills but in a lot of pain. I was looking for a solution to the problem. He was dismissive, said I should not be in pain. Like I should be healed. He could not admit that he missed something or maybe I re-injured it after the surgery. He should have ordered an MRI to check it out. I was very dissatisfied. Why the PA said one thing, and the doctor another is baffling. Do they confer with each other on cases or read each others notes. ANYONE GOING THERE SHOULD DEMAND AN MRI- MY MISTAKE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Great choice!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dubler listens and responds to your concerns. Very very satisfactory doctor, and staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Dr. Dubler performed two total knee replacement and one total hip replacement on me with wonderful success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Good Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10 years ago I had a torn meniscus which Dr. Dubler fixed and I have been a patient ever sense the surgery. I recently had a partial knee replacement, knee locked-up. This time I ended up seeing the PA most of the time since I needed an appointment ASAP. Saw Dr. Dubler in the hospital and I'm planning on him doing a full knee replacement this year. He has the reputation of being a great surgeon, not always the best "bedside manner". I like the doctor and the new PA and will stay with the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you don't see dr, only PA. dr is rude and insulting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many orthopaedists over the years and am in the medical profession myself. I know Dr.Dubler's surgical skills to be exceptional, as are his skills in diagnostics and caring for patients conservatively whenever possible. He has both treated me with kindness and given expert medical attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Orthopaedic Surgery Knees
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor I always recommed him to my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2009
DVT,PE
Caring and guarantee speech.You didn't even care to see him after hospital.He has suffered so much.Your doctor friends treat him like a problem.Only other one to you will deal with ulcers,heart,etc in debt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No