ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Esses Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Esses?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

My experience with Dr. Esses regarding my vascular issues was very positive. Being an RN, I was confident that his knowledge and surgical expertise were unsurpassed. He explained my problems and treatment options clearly. His staff was superb. Highly recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Successful leg surgery

My Mother had blockage in her leg and at 86, she did not have much hope of a doctor that would able to help her. Dr. Esses was willing and able to do surgery allowing her to walk without the pain due to her blocked artery. I will highly recommend him. Plus his office staff is extremely efficent and caring. Everyone one did what they could to put us at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Varicose Vein Procedure

Highly recommend Dr. Esses! His staff as well as He have been very professional and caring. Answered all questions in a professional manner and followed up with a personal phone call day after service. No negative comments necessary!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2013

GREAT VASCULAR DOCTOR!!!

DR.ESSES WAS VERY HELPFUL IN MY MOTHERS CARE. HE HELPED HER WHEN NO OTHER DOCTOR SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH HER.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

He didn't even know he had ordered a diagnostic test for me

Dr. Essess wasn't aware that he had ordered a test on me a week before my visit, and when I pointed this out, he did not even both looking for the results before I left. He diagnosed me without looking at the results. I did not feel comfortable with that level of care and I will not be going back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2011

Thank god for Dr.Gleen Esses

Thank god for Dr. Gleen Esses he save my dad life I would recommend Dr. Gleen Esses to everyone he is very good at what he does he is a life saver thank you so much Dr. Glen Esses

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Awesome credentials...extremely knowledgeable regarding my condition. Conservative surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR !!

Dr.Esses was awesome.I was very pleased with how he treated me.I have seen many of doctors for my problem.He was the only one who knew what was wrong with me. He took plenty of time and answered all of my many questions. I would defiantly recommend him to any of my family or friends.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Great doctor. Spends time and listens, is competent, professional

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Never met a doctor more rude

I went with my mother to see this doctor. He was extremely rude. Would not let anyone ask him questions. Told her that if she had signs of a stroke to NOT CALL 911 because the ER was used mainly for uninsured people. Who tells a patient not to call 911 if there are signs of a stroke? Then when asked what to do for follow up, he said to read Ladies Home Journal (seriously) and come back in 6 months. NOT GOING TO HAPPEN.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Esses is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Mario Magnone

    Dr. Mario Magnone

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Nephrology, General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0.36 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    38
  • Dr. Charles Smith

    Dr. Charles Smith

    General Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.45 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Elmo Ozment Jr

    Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    48