Dr. Glenn Harper MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Huntington, WV

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Please come back to Kenova area. I miss you and definitely need a good doctor!! You are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Harper, but had to switch to another doctor because his office staff was horrible! It is impossible to get in to see him or the other dr. with him when you are sick..Any time I've ever called I was told to go to urgent care because they were just too busy?? Numerous times my prescription refills weren't called in until 2 or 3 days later. I've had to find a new doctor because I just didn't feel comfortable with the incompetence of the staff there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
My family and I are really sorry that he is now longer in practice He was a very patient and concerned doctor I wish that he will come back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is really nice. Dr. Harper seems to really care for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
Wonderful
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and appropriate. I trust him with all diagnosis and treatment. Very knowledgeable. Has zero tolerance for substance abusers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Dr. Harper
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. I do mean horrible. He laughs inappropriately at almost everything. Once when I told him I thought it was allergies he said, "ok lets see doctor." And it was allergies, of course, I have them every year at this time and it always does the same thing to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR HARPER TREATED ME LIKE A FRIEND RATHER THAN JUST A NUMBER...FOR THAT I AM GREATLY INDEBTED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Yelled at another patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in the waiting room and Dr Harper was screaming at a patient that he is a doctor. I don't know what this was about, but then he screamed for the patient to leave his office or he would call the police. The patient appeared to be the victim of this doctors vicious verbal attack. I hope it was just a bad day for him, because Kenova needs good doctors. I know he ruined my day and I was not the one being yelled at.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Harper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.