ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Harper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Harper?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Harper?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Please come back to Kenova area. I miss you and definitely need a good doctor!! You are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2013

I liked Dr. Harper, but had to switch to another doctor because his office staff was horrible! It is impossible to get in to see him or the other dr. with him when you are sick..Any time I've ever called I was told to go to urgent care because they were just too busy?? Numerous times my prescription refills weren't called in until 2 or 3 days later. I've had to find a new doctor because I just didn't feel comfortable with the incompetence of the staff there.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

wonderful doctor

My family and I are really sorry that he is now longer in practice He was a very patient and concerned doctor I wish that he will come back

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Office staff is really nice. Dr. Harper seems to really care for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

Wonderful

Very friendly and appropriate. I trust him with all diagnosis and treatment. Very knowledgeable. Has zero tolerance for substance abusers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Dr. Harper

Horrible bedside manner. I do mean horrible. He laughs inappropriately at almost everything. Once when I told him I thought it was allergies he said, "ok lets see doctor." And it was allergies, of course, I have them every year at this time and it always does the same thing to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

DR HARPER TREATED ME LIKE A FRIEND RATHER THAN JUST A NUMBER...FOR THAT I AM GREATLY INDEBTED.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Yelled at another patient

I was in the waiting room and Dr Harper was screaming at a patient that he is a doctor. I don't know what this was about, but then he screamed for the patient to leave his office or he would call the police. The patient appeared to be the victim of this doctors vicious verbal attack. I hope it was just a bad day for him, because Kenova needs good doctors. I know he ruined my day and I was not the one being yelled at.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Harper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Heidi Wehrheim

    Family Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Cynthia Davis

    Dr. Cynthia Davis

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Huntington, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Ward

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Huntington, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34