The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Jelks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Jelks?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

THE SURGEON OF PLASTIC SURGEONS

Dr. Jelks is known as the surgeon of plastic surgeons. I was recommended to him through a world renown plastic surgeon, as the expert in eyes. Based on previous consults with other surgeons, I thought I would need complicated surgery. Dr. Jelks is the only surgeon I spoke with who explained to me the biomechanics behind my eyes and how and why the lids could be corrected.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Dr. Jelks is fantastic.

I am 9 days post mini lift with fat transfer. Minimal bruising. Looks great already! I completly trust Dr. Jelks. He and his staff are caring and answered all of my questions. The anesthesiologist called the day before to go over my background and answer any questions (which made me less nervous). OR is comfortable and private.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

HIghly Recommend

Scheduling was easy, office staff was sincere, efficient and effective. The procedure was complex and we were referred by another plastic surgeon who felt Dr Jelks and his colleagues were world class experts for this level of surgery. He was right. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

I have been a patient for years and have nothing but good comments about his work and skills. I have always been pleased with the outcome of all procedures, especially never looking like i had work done. I highly recommend him as a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Excellent surgeon

I had significant skin cancer removed from my nose and very pleased with the result with Dr Jelks superb surgical expertise. He listened to my concerns and delivered a great result. Drs Jelks and staff were very compassionate, caring and accessible. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Truly the Best Plastic Surgeon there is

Dr Jelks and his team are amazing. I was not happy from my previous surgeon and had alot of issues with my eyes . After a number of doctors referred me to the best , Dr JElks, I made an appointment. Not only did a I get a real consultation but also he fixed my eyes and I wouldnt go to any other plastic surgeon. Now I go and the Botox and fillers, had them done elsewhere but nothing like he does them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Exceptional Surgeon

Dr. Jelks is a skilled surgeon who is both domestically and internationally respected for his ability to work with patients with complex medical conditions. I first met Dr. Jelks over a decade ago after undergoing extensive surgical reconstruction elsewhere. Sitting in Dr. Jelks' office for the first time, I was very young, and very frightened. I had previously undergone approximately 25 reconstructive surgeries for a rare genetic condition, all of which were unsuccessful. Dr. Jelks immediately gave me a thorough assessment, evaluation, and most importantly: hope. A dozen years later, I consider Dr. Glenn Jelks, Dr. Elizabeth Jelks, and his staff an extension of my own family. Without their care, expertise and intervention, I cannot begin to imagine where I would be in terms of my health. Dr. Jelks is the best at what he does, and in a world where we all have a lot of worry and fear, I never feel safer than when I am under his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

The greatest plastic surgeon

I would tell anyone who is aging and doesn't want a facelift that you need to go to him. His no touch is amazing. I had my own fat injections done and he made me look so natural and youthful again. Staff was great and his team were so on top of everything. Don't waste your time going anywhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

It was a good overall experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Great surgeon, so pleased with my outcome

I have been a patient of Dr. Jelks for many years since I have been very happy with the outcome of all procedures he has done due to his talent and skill level. I initially chose Dr. Jelks based on the recommendation of a family member and have continued to recommend him myself to anyone interested in improving their appearance. Also noted is the excellent pre and post op care given. I highly recommend him as a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

He might have been good at one time.

I should have listened to others who told me he is not the doctor he once was. I will have to have his bad work redone. Run away fast!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Jelks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Jelks

    Dr. Elizabeth Jelks

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Stephen Warren

    Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    21
  • Dr. George Beraka

    Dr. George Beraka

    Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    47