Dr. Glenn Lipton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Dr. Lipton takes the time to explain xrays and surgery to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Past experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gone in with a severe Ankle injury and was seen by Dr. Lipton. Was very courteous but misdiagnosed my ankle. I was told it was a "grade 3 elevated sprain", when in fact I had torn all of the ligaments but one. I ended up walking on it for four weeks before he realized and stated "it should have been casted" and not placed in a walking boot. I to this day still have problems with it and can only think that walking on it for that time frame did more damage to it. He was very quick and did not look at it accurately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains everything. Takes his time. Worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lipton spends the time understanding you and your injury. He listened to my needs and explained how the treatments would work for me. I did wait to see him, but he didn't rush me at all. He apologized for being late even admitted it happens often. But he said " if ever I out my family need him urgently he would be there for us too " He even called after 8 PM to go over my MRI results, so I wouldn't worry until my next visit. He is a great Doctor who cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office overbooks and wait time is always over an hour to see doctor. Had to wait two weeks to get injection for knee approved by insurance because this staff was negligent in the submitting of request..I called and was gave excuses but when I called insurance it was the doctors office that made mistake. Should not have had to wait a month to receive injection. Also they do not return calls promptly. Front desk people are incompetent. Don't care!! Would never recommend this practice!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Expect to wait over an hour to see Dr. Front desk is not courteous in returning calls back to patient..do not accept responsibility in making mistakes in insurance claims. Would not reccommend this practice at all !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lipton, a very caring, conservative, talented surgeon. You will never experience a feeling of being rushed when in his office. He takes his time and he LISTENS. Surgical skills excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
frustrated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a week of phone calls and multiple phone calls from our insurance company he still has not done the pre-authorization for a test he ordered. Very frustrating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband saw Dr Lipton for a "torn rotator cuff" and he told him he needed surgery ASAP. We went for a second opinion at the Rothman Institute and the surgeon there said it wasn't torn and he just needed Physical Therapy. My husband is now getting therapy and is improving daily. I am very disappointed in Dr Lipton because I've seen him a few times and love his personality. However, I doubt I will ever return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
no repsect for appointment time or your time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been using this office many times. they have no respect for YOUR time - set aside an hour + after scheduled appointment time - just to get into a room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lipton is an incredible doctor! Although the wait time during appointments is sometimes a little longer than one might like, he spends plenty of time with each and every patient. Dr. Lipton makes sure that procedures are fully explained and all questions are answered. He truly cares about the welfare of his patients! There is no other doctor that I would want to see for my knee issues! Dr. Lipton rocks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Lipton, my knees and my foot feel better than they have in 2 years...knees are fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Lipton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pottstown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Nikos Pavlides

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Schwartz

17 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elliot Menkowitz

48 years experience

3.7 of 5