ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Lipton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Lipton?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Lipton?

Ratings and Reviews

93 Ratings with 31 Comments

  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    27
  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    27

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 93 Ratings with 31 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

The best pain specialist I have ever met!!!

Dr. Lipton is one of the finest physicians and a most excellent diagnostician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Dr. Lipton has been working with me for 3 years. He has always been caring and willing to work with me. His staff have always been more than friendly and helpful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

I am a recently new patient with this Dr and I was extremely happy with him, his staff and the services provided to me. My pain has been on and off for years and during my first visit he spent the time to go over all my history of any injuries or even bumps and bruises that were related to this area. After a long discussion he went over a plan of care for different types of procedures and possible outcomes that could arise. After an MRI and going threw two sets of interjections I can say that this has helped me so much. I will continue with my care here and I am very happy I found him. Thank you Dr. Lipton & Staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Upset!

I have seen this doctor for years as I have multiple injuries to my back and even 2 years ago I would have rated him highly and actually did. That has drastically changed after my last appointment, he knows full well what medications I take and all of the other chronic pain issues I have (I thought and should) and while he had needles in my back asked what other conditions I had...I told him and what meds. etc. and he basically laughed at me, my situation which will only get worse, and arrogantly stated I was a drug addict! Considering my job drug tests that was ludicrous as I have never failed a test and I wanted to say so much more but, that is hard when he has you pinned down with needles in your spine! At one time he was a caring and compassionate Dr. but not anymore, it is wait, rush in, rush out, every room full as is the waiting room and not enough time to talk. He rudely interrupts when you are telling him symptoms/problems and basically says he will ask what he needs to know now, a ghost of the Dr. I used to think so much of back then. This last appt. left me in tears when I left at the horrible treatment and verbal abuse, never again, if I have to travel I will but honestly, anyone with severe chronic back pain knows epidurals only last awhile and stop working after doing many for several years and that is all he offers. My husband was so upset when I came out in tears he was going to go in and tell him off but I begged him not to thankfully. I cannot begin to explain how badly and vulnerable I felt in this situation and I am going to have trouble trusting another doctor again because of it, so I now know he never reads his patients charts or he would have already known what he ridiculed me for since I had been a patient for years, that is scary in retrospect!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

I am able to walk pain free.

He is the best pain management physician I have ever met. I had involve spinal surgery and no one offered me a comprehensive and realistic solution ......to my problems except Dr. Lipton. He is beyond brilliant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

I waited a month to see a pain management doctor only to find out that Dr. Lipton does not treat what I have. I am very upset with the healthcare in Arizona.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 5th, 2013

arrogant

After many treatments over the years, he is now refusing to treat me for not consulting with him first on a matter, He is getting too big. Too busy now to answer my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Wonderful

Dr. Lipton is a wonderful pain management doctor. He took his time, answered all my questions, and was thorough and compassionate. I would highly rec ...

Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Very arrogant and noncaring

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Lipton diagnosed my problem and helped me with an exercise program that has almost entirely eradicated the pain. He was very encouraging. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

The MILD procedure, which was recommended by and performed by Dr Lipton, severly aggrivated my wifes condition. Be sure to consult with a neuro or orthopedic surgeon before proceeding with Dr Liptons recommendations.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

I heard Dr. Lipton speak about his treatments at a talk he gave. I made an appointment the following week and it was the best decision I've ever made. He was precise, compassionate and his recommendations worked.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Lipton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marina Del Rey, CA.

  • Dr. Edward Akkaway

    Anesthesiology

    Marina Del Rey, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Michael Port

    Dr. Michael Port

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Marina Del Rey, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Edward Carden

    Pain Management

    Marina Del Rey, CA 0 mi

    2.8
    (23)
    49