Dr. Glenn Matney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.5)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Everything went well..
Wait time
5 minutes
Everything went well the wait wasnt too long staff was friendly and doctor was really good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Matney is a excellen..
Wait time
5 minutes
Matney is a excellent pediatrics Doctor. He was kind, considerate, and patient with me and my family. The staff was excellent on the wait time, and very friendly. I was so nervous seeing the doctor and they were so considerate of my feelings they helped me calm down. Wish I came here sooner and I will definitely be recommending this office to my friends and family. Looking forward to my next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Horrible doctor and liar!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad Doctor! Abusive human being. Probably paid off by CPS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
When I called, the p..
Wait time
5 minutes
When I called, the phone was answered promptly and professionally. An appointment was available for me that day and at a convenient time. Check in was simple and no repeating of information, front desk is very welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Dr. Matney is always..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Matney is always more then friendly and helpful when it comes to my daughter. His customer service is excellent which keeps us coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Franbowerman@aol.com
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bringing my two children to Dr Matney since1993. My oldest is now 24 and would rather see Dr Matney as his primary doctor if he could. I feel very welcomed and at home with the staff and nurses here, I can call and say my first name and they know who I am. They are all so kind even when they are very busy with other patients and they always accommodate my child's needs with a same day appointment if needed. I do and will continue to recommend Dr Matney to other parents. I am so happy that we have a great doctor in the high desert to care for our kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Always Amazing, Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is always amazing any time I call for my kids to been seen they always get them in right away. My kids have been coming in since they were babies and I have never had a bad experience here. Dr. Matney is so good with the kids, my daughter was always scared to go to the dr, and now she loves it. The staff treats us like family, and is always so caring with everyone. I would recommend this place in a heart beat to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Friendly and Responsive, Grateful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bringing me three children here for ten years. We love Dr. Matney and his staff. Everyone is friendly and take the time to hear what we need. We love it here and will continue to come here for years to come. Our family thanks Dr. Matney for all he has done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, he has really helped with my daughters health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Run for your life from this doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you care about your child do not visit this doctor. He is rude, smug and will not listen to what you have to say. If that wasn't bad enough, he also isn't very smart and I seem to know more about his job then he does. My son as given the wrong diagnosis and we ended up in the emergency room at 4am. This man is a disgusting human being and didn't even have the decency to follow up to see how my son was doing. I would give 0 stars to this doctor and I am filing a formal complaint with the state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Worst doctor I've ever been to!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only gave this doc one star because I couldn't leave it blank. What was most memorable is his dirty hands. The rushed visits. His arrogant attitude. His rude staff. And is in adequate billing service. Would I ever recommend him to a friend? Never, I wouldn't even wish my worst enemy to see this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Matney from alot of others moms, neighbors and friends. I had no problems with him or his office. I felt lucky that I found him! He helped me understand my babies asthma and always been able to get him better fast!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Matney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Victorville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Clare Matney

44 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Akhil Sharma

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rainilda Valencia

39 years experience

3.1 of 5