The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Morinishi Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Morinishi?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Morinishi is one of the most kind knowledgeable doctor I have known.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

This doctor will let you know what not to do or what not to eat and the list of negative is longer than the list of positive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

A very good doctor, worth the wait

I'm a more recent patient of Dr Morinishi's and I've been very impressed with him. He takes the time to listen and work with you. He also tends to be proactive in treatment, and will make certain recommendations if you've had a history of something, to nip any possible future problems in the bud before they occur. The office staff is busy, but always friendly and courteous whether in person or on the phone -- and they always call with test results when they come in (I've never had to ask them for the results, they always call on their own just to let you know everything was okay with the test). The only two downsides: (1) Though I haven't needed one yet, I've been told you usually can't schedule a same-day appointment with the doctor. Instead, there are two nurse practitioners on duty you can see for same-day appts who can consult with the doctor if necessary. (2) Dr Morinishi usually runs late for his appointments. However, this is NOT a bad thing. It's what I like about him -- instead of being rushed to see the next patient, he will spend the necessary time with each patient. Last time I saw him, I waited about 25mins past the scheduled time -- but then was surprised by the amount of time he spent with me. I would happily wait extra time to have a really good doctor that listens and takes the time with each patient instead of doing rushed, cookie-cutter medicine. Even my yearly physical with him was more thorough than with other doctors elsewhere (besides the usual tests, it also included an EKG & stool sample). If you must have same-day appointments with your particular doctor or want to be seen exactly on time, this office probably isn't for you. But if you want to find an excellent, caring doctor to be your PCP, look no further than Dr Morinishi.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Best MD in the country

Dr Morinishi is a very caring, understanding, and knowledgeable physician. I have the fortune to be one of his patient for the last 15 years and completely satisfy with his service and care. God blesses him always.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Morinishi since he has been practicing medicine. He is very caring and takes the time to explain his diagnosis and has excellent bedside manners - very professional.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Dr Morinishi is a fantastic doctor. I have remained his patient since 1986. He goes beyond and above with his patients and is always up to date with the current medical trends. My only complaint is with the telephone tree one must manuever through when needing to speak to a nurse, have a prescription issue, or need to speak to the doctor. Often it takes days of recalling before a call is returned. But I choose to endure this because this doctor is so good.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Morinishi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

  • Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    4.7
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Samantha Von Ins

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Octaviano Roges

    Dr. Octaviano Roges

    Family Medicine

    Anaheim, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    22