Dr. Glenn Morinishi MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Anaheim, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morinishi is one of the most kind knowledgeable doctor I have known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor will let you know what not to do or what not to eat and the list of negative is longer than the list of positive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
A very good doctor, worth the wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a more recent patient of Dr Morinishi's and I've been very impressed with him. He takes the time to listen and work with you. He also tends to be proactive in treatment, and will make certain recommendations if you've had a history of something, to nip any possible future problems in the bud before they occur. The office staff is busy, but always friendly and courteous whether in person or on the phone -- and they always call with test results when they come in (I've never had to ask them for the results, they always call on their own just to let you know everything was okay with the test). The only two downsides: (1) Though I haven't needed one yet, I've been told you usually can't schedule a same-day appointment with the doctor. Instead, there are two nurse practitioners on duty you can see for same-day appts who can consult with the doctor if necessary. (2) Dr Morinishi usually runs late for his appointments. However, this is NOT a bad thing. It's what I like about him -- instead of being rushed to see the next patient, he will spend the necessary time with each patient. Last time I saw him, I waited about 25mins past the scheduled time -- but then was surprised by the amount of time he spent with me. I would happily wait extra time to have a really good doctor that listens and takes the time with each patient instead of doing rushed, cookie-cutter medicine. Even my yearly physical with him was more thorough than with other doctors elsewhere (besides the usual tests, it also included an EKG & stool sample). If you must have same-day appointments with your particular doctor or want to be seen exactly on time, this office probably isn't for you. But if you want to find an excellent, caring doctor to be your PCP, look no further than Dr Morinishi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Best MD in the country
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morinishi is a very caring, understanding, and knowledgeable physician. I have the fortune to be one of his patient for the last 15 years and completely satisfy with his service and care. God blesses him always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Morinishi since he has been practicing medicine. He is very caring and takes the time to explain his diagnosis and has excellent bedside manners - very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morinishi is a fantastic doctor. I have remained his patient since 1986. He goes beyond and above with his patients and is always up to date with the current medical trends. My only complaint is with the telephone tree one must manuever through when needing to speak to a nurse, have a prescription issue, or need to speak to the doctor. Often it takes days of recalling before a call is returned. But I choose to endure this because this doctor is so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Morinishi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.