The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Pait Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Pait?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

So far EXCELLENT

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

He is very straight forward most impressed by the fact that he PERSONNALLY called me and discussed all his findings and recommendations. I am scheduled for surgery Friday I will follow up after that.... .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring Doctor

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Dr Pait was condescending and flippant and spent more time covering himself than talking to me about my procedure. And his comments were inappropriate. Several times he said "I can't make you 21 again!" Obviously I wasn't there for that....I was there because I was in excruciating pain with my back. He acted like there was no option but told me what he recommended there were no guaranties and it probably wouldn't work. He also said he wouldn't let me have any rehab after major surgery "because you get infections at rehab". I have no one to care for me or help at home and the other neurosurgeon had recommended at least a week at Baptist Rehab yet Dr Pait said it wasn't a good place and he would send me home. Dr Pait didn't answer my questions and didn't offer any solution that might work. He was uncaring and unfeeling and had the worst manner of any doctor I have ever been to. I am an intelligent business person with my own business of 800 employees and he treated me like I was stupid with those comments like "I can't make you 24 again!" I had not ask anything that would provoke such an inappropriate comment. I would NEVER recommend Dr Pait because I feel if he messed up the surgery or it didn't work he simply wouldn't care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

I wasn't very happy until he personally called me today and talked to me about everythingeverything maybe we just got off on the wrong foot looking forward to working w him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2014

2 months after all test and results are in and 5 months getting and appt. I still don't have a date for my surgery. I call several times a week and send emails on My Chart with only one response. This is very painful waiting period for me. And at this moment I am very disappointed in every one at this office except Ms Betty. If you don't have time for your patient's why take on new ones??

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2014

Very$$$$$$ oriented. Very malicious. No ethics whatsoevr. Needs further training.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2013

After a logging accident in 2003 in which a tree hit me in the back and bursted the lowest vertabra, Dr. Pait installed a replacement cage that he invented. In 2007 Dr. Pait operated on my spinal column to remove a bone spur next to my spinal cord. Yes I give Dr. Pait 4 stars, 10 stars if there were that many to give. I trust Dr. Pait fully. With Dr. Pait and God on your side you have a winning team.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cheated

Posted on November 8th, 2012

he is not a man of his word he told me he would do my surgery if i stop smoking so i held up my need of it got call today he has desided after looking in to my records he was sorry but has declind my surgey he had over 5mt, to look threw my files befor he cosicider doing not good if you ask me he got me and my family all excited for nothen and i dont think its right that he should get to agree to something if he didnt have all the infomatiom needed i want to thank you dr. pait for taking my last chance away and for cruching my hope of having at least a chance of a normal life god bless

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Pait is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.