ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Robinson Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Robinson?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Amazing physician. None better in this field.........guaranteed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Great doctor!

I highly recommend Dr. Robinson!, he was very courteous and had great bedside manner. He took his time answering all our questions without making us feel rushed. His staff was helpful and answered all our billing questions promptly and appropriately.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

terrible all the way around

mis diagnosis has caused me 15 yrs of pain and agony, he argued and told me that wasn't what I felt! refused to listen....worst edical care ever

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

Technically 4 stars; bedside manner 0 (ZERO!)

I saw Dr Robinson in the hospital where I went w/an emergency. Apparently he was on weekend call for the group of gastroenterologists which includes the one who was my brother's doctor & who I have seen for many years, an excellent doctor who I hold in the highest regard. I ended up having an endoscopic procedure by Dr. Robinson followed by a surgical procedure by a general surgeon. Technically everything went well & I appreciate the fact that highly skilled doctors were there to care for me. That said, I had what I call a "flash of anger" episode like the other reviewer, that even over a year later has left me stunned. When I mentioned that I was a patient of my regular gastroenterologist (thought it would be helpful for Dr Robinson to know I already had medical records in his office), apparently I bruised his ego or something & he proceeded to lash out at me & make a very unwarranted & unappreciated disparaging remark about my doctor (his own partner). I was shocked & felt like I had been slapped in the face. If I had been medically able & if it weren't for the fact that all of the other doctors & hospital staff who were caring for me were so kind & caring, I think I would have gotten up & left. He also showed his irritation when it came time for my procedure & the anesthesiologist was running behind on the previous case & although I was in the hospital for 2 more days, he never bothered to see me after the procedure. I think somebody needs an ego check & some anger management counseling. I worked for a surgeon for almost 30 years & am aware of how hard doctors work & the stresses they are under, but for myself I think a patient's comfort level with their physician is an important part of the healing process & there are just as many excellent doctors who are kind, friendly & easy to talk to as there are ones with temperament issues.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Horrible Bedside manner

I was extremely busy...forgot to follow up on my own. I mentioned it to him at the next office visit--he then gets extremely rude stating that it's not his assistant's responsibility, etc. As calm as I am, I can recall how close he'd gotten and how he was moving his hands around furious, just because I asked about a reminder for a follow up visit...STRANGE. But, I sat in the parking lot afterward SHOCKED and upset. That was a first.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2009

Dr. Glenn Robinson is an outstanding physician, in every respect. Bedside manner and willingness to patiently explain things is unparalleled.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Robinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

  • Dr. Russell Peckham

    Dr. Russell Peckham

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Eric Roehm

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Weilan Johnson

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6