Dr. Glenn Hammer MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Avoid him a
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hammer is a rude evil nasty man. I wish I could give him zero stars. He does not possess a bedside manner or a lick of compassion. Do yourself a favor and avoid him at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
Terrible Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hammer is by far the rudest doctor I have ever encountered. He answered each question i asked as if I was some sort of idiot who was challenging his authority. If you want to have an actual conversation about your treatment, find someone else. Run don't walk to a different doctor, this guy is clueless when it comes to human decency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2013
I would NEVER use this dr again. He has no bedside manner, does not return phone calls and was incorrect in his diagnosis. He was arrogant, yet wrong- the worst kind of dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2010
One of the best
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't believe the negative rating for this doctor. I was referred by my doctor. He spend almost an hour reviewing my old records. Worth waiting for! The only negative is he did not take my insurance. But definitely worth it! Thanks you Dr. Hammer!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
The Best!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hammer is a "doctor's doctor". The finest doctors send him their patients for whom a diagnosis cannot be found. I know because I was sent to him two years ago when I was quite ill. After tests, scans etc. no one knew what was wrong. Dr Hammer could not have been more caring or attentive. He is still my doctor and I feel great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
The Worst "Doctor"
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this moron at all cost. The only thing worse than his ability is his atrocious manner and utter lack of care. I would call him a "quack" but that would be insulting to "quacks." He should not be allowed to deal with people at all, let alone to treat them. STAY AWAY!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015

2.3 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Hammer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.