ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Slomin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Slomin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Slomin?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Time for retirement. Lacks compassion for Women!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Excellent

I have been with Dr. Slomin for many years, my wife too .... I would not be exaggerating to say we love him. If something is up they will get you in ... very personal and nice people in the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

no one in office is on time or willing to get things done in timely manner, staff, is laxidasy , and dr, only spends short time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Dr Slomin needs to retire. NO Bedside Manner. Only interested in $ Does not listen to the patient and just wants to prescribe medicine. Would not address more than one issue on a visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Exceeded our expectations

I switched over to Slomin after previous MD moved, and have been more than satisfied. I have never waited more than just a few minutes, my appointments have all been processed professionally, and his "bedside manner" is compassionate and concerned. He never seems rushed, and takes ample time to express concern, ask questions and address any that I have. In fact, my wife and children have all switched over to him, even though we drive more than 30 miles to come to this office. Very Satisfied!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

engineer

Iam very pleased with Dr Slomin as a Dr. I have had a few issues with the office faxing back to Pharmacy after they requested numerous times for a Rx refill but,overall pleased it does get busy in there and if they get me in fast when I need it I can wait on them afterall I called in no appt. Thanks

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Many years of excellent care

My wife and I are totally satisfied with the care Dr. Slomin has provided. He's been our primary care physician for more than ten years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

A good Doctor

Staff is a bit tense, but the Dr is great! Have always had to a bit for him but, he takes his time and anwsers all ooncerns once he is with you. Very pragmatic senseable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

Best doctor in town!

My family, including my husband, grown children, and our parents, have been patients of Dr. Slomin for over 10 years. He always takes time to answer our questions and provide the best care. We are grateful to have him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Long Time Patient

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Slomin for treatment for more than 5 years and he has always provided adequate and proper treatment for both of us. His bedside manner isn't the best but he is very straight forward, gives you the treatment you need and is not afraid to answer any of your questions. Having said that if you are not sure about anything or if you have a question you MUST ask him. He cannot give you an answer about something if he doesn't know what your concerns are.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor and staff

I gone to Dr. Slomin for 15 years. He has always provided the best care or never hesitated to refer me to a specialist when the need arose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Slomin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Bell

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Evangelia Fotopoulos

    Dr. Evangelia Fotopoulos

    Family Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    10
  • Dr. Eric Lang

    Family Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.11 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    27