The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Tripp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Tripp?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Tripp?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Dr. Tripp is a great doctor he cares about his patients he gives in depth information and takes time to make you understand about your child's problem I would recommend Dr. Tripp anytime

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Doesnt listen and doesnt acknowledge that Autism is a specrtrum so if baby int a robotic parrot zombie he cant be autistic. BULL he has autism

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

One of the most amazing physicians I have had the pleasure to work with for my grandson - felt completely secure and knew we were in good hands - he was totally honest and trustworthy - couldn't ask for anyone better for his specialty, or just for kids. All the staff we came in contact with was personable, helpful, kind and attentive. They show how much they care about kids!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Calm Giant in his Field

Amazing!! Drive through a blizzard if you want to get proper diagnosis and treatment. We have two kids on the spectrum (out of 3 kids). It's a hard long road, but it's one of the first steps to helping your child or children get the balance in Life they need.Thanks Dr. Tripp.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

Dont expect much if U have DSHS medical

I have state insurance for my son & I'll tell u what Im a little ticked that as much money he makes, supposedly checkin for clues, or diagnosing a patient/situation you'd think he would atleast talk to the child in whom he is diagnosing, oh wait this child has insurance that dont pay the bills. Next!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Excellent care for autistic children

Expect to have to wait a bit to get in to an appointment time -Dr. Tripp is in demand. He has been following my twin sons with autism for 8 years now, and he has absolutely been a God-send for our family. He has an amazing compassion for these kids and a continuous thirst for knowledge. He is very easy to talk to and is very supportive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Tripp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Christopher Kodama

    Dr. Christopher Kodama

    Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Sheryl Boon

    Dr. Sheryl Boon

    Rheumatology, Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Joseph Flynn

    Dr. Joseph Flynn

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29