Dr. Glenn Wheet MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mishawaka, IN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    43%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You won't find a physician more focused on your visit or more determined to find answers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
How great he is!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found myself in a life threating situation a couple years ago. When I went to the hospital, Dr. Wheet was on top of the problem and brought me through it. He was constantly checking on my condition with continuous visits. The orders were many and he never failed me. He reads everyone's charts from as far back as he can go. He knows your family history and builds upon it. He is up to date on his medical news and shares it with you to educate you. He takes his time with you which may bother some but you come out knowing everything you should know in order to take care of yourself properly. .I chose him because he was the doctor of another well- respected doctor's mother. He was new to the hospital and I was looking for a good doctor. That was 5 years ago and I have never been disappointed with his work, knowledge or his compassion for his patients .Everyone I've met who goes to him speaks well of him and his wife Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Never thought I'd find a dr. that actually cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wheet truly cares about his patients. We have had a rough year and he has been with us every step of the way. Because he and his secretary are the only 2 staff it is like family, however it can be difficult to get paperwork and phone calls taken care of. If you are in serious need they are quick. I tell everyone I know he is the best doctor in the area. He cares, that's more than most doctors around here. He is willing to care holistically and really wants you to participate in your care as well. My family will never leave his office. I have waited well over an hour for my scheduled appointment, but he also has taken 4 hours with me to make sure I am confident in my understanding of what is going on. I will wait... it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Old-fashioned care not modern day crazy
Wait time
55 minutes
Dr. Wheet spends quality time with each of his patients and makes sure that they understand their health issues and are comfortable with their health plan. He does not rush through patients in fiteen minute intervals, telling you what is wrong with you and rushing you out the door with little or no interest you personally. Though wait times may be longer than thirty minutes from your original appointment slot, you can be assured that you will have this physician's full attention during your visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
So glad I found him!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will have to invest some time for a visit, but when he is with you, he is focused on you. He takes time to get to know his patients. The office is low-key and home-like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Ridiculous
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will spend a ridiculous amount of time talking. Likes to hear himself talk. Warning: You will have ease getting in - but you must fight to get a follow-up. You will go in, but never hear from them again, as far as a diagnosis, lab work, etc. Wait time is unbelievable! No nurse. Seriously understaffed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glenn Wheet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mishawaka, IN.