The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenn Wheet Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenn Wheet?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

You won't find a physician more focused on your visit or more determined to find answers!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

How great he is!

I found myself in a life threating situation a couple years ago. When I went to the hospital, Dr. Wheet was on top of the problem and brought me through it. He was constantly checking on my condition with continuous visits. The orders were many and he never failed me. He reads everyone's charts from as far back as he can go. He knows your family history and builds upon it. He is up to date on his medical news and shares it with you to educate you. He takes his time with you which may bother some but you come out knowing everything you should know in order to take care of yourself properly. .I chose him because he was the doctor of another well- respected doctor's mother. He was new to the hospital and I was looking for a good doctor. That was 5 years ago and I have never been disappointed with his work, knowledge or his compassion for his patients .Everyone I've met who goes to him speaks well of him and his wife Jennifer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Never thought I'd find a dr. that actually cares

Dr. Wheet truly cares about his patients. We have had a rough year and he has been with us every step of the way. Because he and his secretary are the only 2 staff it is like family, however it can be difficult to get paperwork and phone calls taken care of. If you are in serious need they are quick. I tell everyone I know he is the best doctor in the area. He cares, that's more than most doctors around here. He is willing to care holistically and really wants you to participate in your care as well. My family will never leave his office. I have waited well over an hour for my scheduled appointment, but he also has taken 4 hours with me to make sure I am confident in my understanding of what is going on. I will wait... it's worth it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Old-fashioned care not modern day crazy

Dr. Wheet spends quality time with each of his patients and makes sure that they understand their health issues and are comfortable with their health plan. He does not rush through patients in fiteen minute intervals, telling you what is wrong with you and rushing you out the door with little or no interest you personally. Though wait times may be longer than thirty minutes from your original appointment slot, you can be assured that you will have this physician's full attention during your visit.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

So glad I found him!

You will have to invest some time for a visit, but when he is with you, he is focused on you. He takes time to get to know his patients. The office is low-key and home-like.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Ridiculous

Will spend a ridiculous amount of time talking. Likes to hear himself talk. Warning: You will have ease getting in - but you must fight to get a follow-up. You will go in, but never hear from them again, as far as a diagnosis, lab work, etc. Wait time is unbelievable! No nurse. Seriously understaffed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenn Wheet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mishawaka, IN.

  • Dr. Laura Helman

    Family Medicine

    Mishawaka, IN 0.22 mi

    3.3
    (46)
    15
  • Dr. Jonathan Foelber

    Family Medicine

    Mishawaka, IN 0.33 mi

    4.4
    (21)
  • Dawn Simala

    Dawn Simala

    Family Medicine

    Mishawaka, IN 0.33 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    25