ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glenna Andersen Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glenna Andersen?


36 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Glenna saved my life and both of my children!

Listening tonight to the All Things Considered Report on maternal deaths from pre-eclampsia, I was taken back 24 and 20 years ago when Glenna diagnosed the same condition in my case. Her treatment saved my life and that of both of my children. God bless her for recognizing what was happening. My oldest is thru hiking the Appalachian Trail and our youngest is a junior at a fabulous university. Thanks to Glenna.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

She's the most fantastic Doctor I have! She is very capable, kind, compassionate and understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

incorrect diagnosis. maybe 5 mins of face time with doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS ENTIRE PRACTICE

terrible staff, she and others at the practice misdiagnosed me, disgusted, thinking about taking legal action

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

The BEST!!

She is the best!!! Dr. Andersen is been my doctor for 13 year and I love her :) She understands whats best for the patient even if you are unsure on whats best for you. She explaines step by step everything she is doing. I don't mind waiting because at the end I know I will have a good visit with her and she will answer any questions I might have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Dr. Andersen is the best,she is kind and very sweet soft spoken very understanding and professional she treats you like one of the family.I always have a great experience when I go for my appointments and I always recommend her to everyone I just wish she could be my general Doctor not just an gyn.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

I would highly recommend Dr. Andersen to any pregnant woman. The entire practice is wonderful. They are all very caring, genuine, intelligent and capable doctors who I trust wholeheartedly.Dr. Andersen delivered my son. I had some complications during labor and her confidence in her ability to handle my issue made me feel at ease. She always follows up with her patients. Top notch!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

C-section

I had to get a C-section (my first one every) but didn't want to get it done till the weekend. She volunteered to do my C-section. She made me feel safe and cared for. Plus she did a beautiful job with the stitches. If i have to get another C-section in the future I must have her operating on my again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

The only reason it's hard getting an appointments is because the practice is very popular because of how good they are. Dr. Andersen is very sweet and caring and knowledgeable. She is recommended among peers, which is how I found out about her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Do not go to this office

If you do not want C-Section then do not go to this office. They invariably force you to go for C-Section. They do not have the time not the patience to spend time with the individual patients. Office staff is one of the rudest, racist you will encounter. They selectively greet patients. It was difficult getting a Shot Term Disability letter from them and they have refused to issue sufficient letters or support. I would never recommend these doctors to anyone.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

The best.

Dr. Andersen is the most caring doctor I have ever had. Although it seems that she is hard to get an appt with, she will find a way to fit you in. She calls me personally with any test results, and is always so caring and calm, but extremely thorough. She is by far the best doctor I have ever had!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2009

This practice is way too busy for me! Lots of docs and lots of patients, I felt like I was on a conveyor belt. Just the basic answers to my questions, and she was out the door.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glenna Andersen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Darya Maanavi

    Dr. Darya Maanavi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Eleanor Yoon

    Dr. Eleanor Yoon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    22
  • Dr. Cindy Kinder

    Dr. Cindy Kinder

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (31)
    9