Dr. Gloria Bachmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
So far so good! My first appoint. went good. Dr was very attentive. She put at ease very fast. Will be having a follow up in another week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bachmann for post-hysterectomy hormone control. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She was current on the latest treatment protocols and took time to discuss all my options. I left with a clear understanding of the treatment process. I have full confidence in Dr. Bachmann's ability and liked her very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
A HORROR!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with this doctor. It is scary she is allowed to practice medicine. When I had a serious health problem, she vanished from the face of the earth. I have never been treated like this by any other doctor before in my life. She obviously thought she was going to be sued, so never contacted me again and refused to take my calls when I needed help. I got her wonderful office staff and never heard from her again. I plan to complain about her to the medical board in the future. She does not act like a doctor should or is obligated to act.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Great I think the person who gave her a zero has the wrong Dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her "better be safe than sorry" approach. She is very thorough and is the best Gyn I have ever gone to. She had a great bed side manner, caring , and spent plenty of time with me asking me questions and addressing concerns before the exam even started. I recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
AVOID this UNCARING/IRRESPONSIBLE DOC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you go to her expect to receive only the bare minimum of care such as writing scripts for diagnostic exams. When it comes down to it, she is not there for her patients and is not capable of providing care for someone who has more than a paper cut. Go there if you are perfectly healthy- not if you want to be preventative or get diagnosed. She is irresponsible, untrustworthy and does a poor job in her work as a doctor. Expect if you have a serious health condition and diagnosis she will drop you cold. Literally, you will never hear from her again. Please, this is from personal experience, if you want a doctor who is honest, capable, caring-- go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
very cold uncaring doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a bad mistake going to a doctor because she had good credentials. She was unwilling to offer any information. A very bad experience. She should stick to being an academic. The staff on the other hand were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gloria Bachmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.