ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gloria Bowles-Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gloria Bowles-Johnson?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gloria Bowles-Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Worst Doctor Ever!

She was terrible. Didn't listen. Longest waits I have ever had for a doctor. Didn't inform me of protein in my urine during my twin pregnancy. Cancelled three appt in a row when I was 30+ weeks pregnant with twins. I actually switched Dr. at 32 weeks because she was so terrible, I was afraid for the health of myself and my unborn twin girls! Do NOT go to this Dr. She is a disgrace to the medical field!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Dr. Bowles Johnson performed hysterectomy surgery on me after I was diagnosed with cancer. She was very caring, spent adequate time with me and was very patient considering that I was not the nicest or most cooperative when dealing with her and her office staff. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Really bad doctor - no empathy, no human treatment

Dr Bowles-Johnson doesn't realize that she treats female patients; doesn't have any empathy with women's gynecological issues; gives bureaucratic answers to important questions to the patient or statistics that do not matter to the patient; doesn't spend enough time or listens to the patient; covers up for the fornt-desk's failure to assist incoming patients in a professional and timely manner; doesn't follow-up on issues raised during a patient's visit. I do not recommend her as a doctor under any stretch.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Find someone else...

Do NOT seek care at this hospital's OB/GYN department or from Dr. Bowels-Johnson if, as a patient, you place a value on your physician listening to you and the office being a responsive, capable entity.I sought care here for ongoing GYN issues that were very disruptive to my day to day life. I found Dr. Bowles-Johnson to be a very poor listener and her office to be chaotic and poorly organized to the point where the quality of care was significantly compromised. On one occasion, a nurse lied to the doctor about having contacted me. On another occasion, my pre-operative appointment was randomly cancelled. On another occasion, the pre-surgical screening department could not obtain lab records from the OB/GYN department, resulting in a third repetition of my lab work. With less than 24 hours before my scheduled surgical procedure, Dr. Bowles-Johnso's office called asking if I had my lab work done. ("Yes, three times..." I replied.) On another occasion, with less than 24 hours prior to my surgical procedure, Dr. Bowles-Johnson's office called again, this time asking if I had seen my primary care physician for pre-operative clearance. (I had. And I had discussed it in my pre-op appointment with Dr. Bowles-Johnson.) When attempting to obtain guidance from Dr. Bowles-Johnson regarding a post-operative return to my exercise regime, she appeared bothered and was unwilling answer my questions. Instead, she silenced me with the following comment, "How about you do nothing." I found this dismissive and disrespectful. And it was not the first time this type of communication had occurred with her. I was so dismayed by the above-described events, I cancelled my surgical procedure. The only helpful person I have encountered in this process was in billing, when seeking a refund for my pre-payment for surgery. I can not be more clear. Do not seek care at this facility or from Dr. Bowles-Johnson.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Discourteous and Late

In two visits with my wife, we have waited for Dr. Bowles-Johnson for at least an hour. On the second occasion, we were the first appointment of the day and still waited almost an hour and a half for her to get around to us. When she arrived, she hurried through as though we were wasting her time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2009

She is a terrible doctor. When she told me I needed a hysterectomy I was surprised and shed a few tears, and she said to me "what are you crying about, it's not like you'll be having any babies anyways....". At her suggestion I saw another surgeon for a second opinion; he disagreed with her and said a hysterectomy was not called for. She then pretended that her diagnosis had been the same as his, although it was the exact opposite.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gloria Bowles-Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Kieu Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Lin Lu

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Melissa Arnold

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7