Dr. Gloria Caruso MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gloria Caruso is the best. Very thorough, and patient oriented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Best GI Dr out there
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best GI doctor out there! I am a teacher and Dr. Caruso is no longer in-network with Cigna (with a C not a S) but I billed the insurance myself and I got reimbursed by Cigna the full amount of my visit! Regardless of insurance, I would go to her no matter what. Her bedside manner is outstanding and the office staff good. It is kind of a wait to get in and see her but honestly I would rather see a doctor that has a good patient following than some doctor who I can get in with immediately. (Probably not a good sign just saying). But yes, LOVE HER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
To Help People Or Greed?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought She was terrible after my wife had seen her for colon exam 2 times before and referred several people to her she would not see my wife due to teachers retirement plat switched to signa. It was Dr Caruso choosing not to honor signa. I had a 805 credit score until we had a discrepancy over 53 dollars and she filed against me. I thought Drs. were suposed to care about people. I would run from this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caruso is such a wonderful woman and a great doctor. I've had colitis for years and I am so glad I was referred to her. I would not trust anyone else but her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Gloria Caruso, it the BEST.She CARES about you as a patient.Cares and you can TRUST Her.Again She is THE BEST.............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Love her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was absolutely fantastic and such a warm person in general. I felt completely comfortable with her! I suffer from IBS and she prescribed Nulev - it has completely changed my life! I wish I had made an appointment to see her years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Best doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She had the best bedside manner. Explained everything even possible problems. I was in and out of the office in time to pick up my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2008
What a Doctor should be
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It has been a very long time since I have felt this comfortable with a doctor. She has an excellent bedside manner as well as all her staff in the office. You feel that you are important and that she genuinely wants to solve your problem. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gloria Caruso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomingdale, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Sanjay Patel

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jesal Patel

22 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Menet

45 years experience

2.4 of 5