ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gloria Kardong Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gloria Kardong?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Amazing

I have been seeing Dr. Kardong for a number of years now. She is one of the best Doctors and Therapists I have encountered. It took me many years of accepting mediocre care before I met her. Now I demand the best and she is definitely that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

A.E.

I interviewed many psychiatrists before choosing Dr. Kardong. She is far above anyone else I considered. She is warm and empathic as a psychotherapist and extremely knowledgeable about medications. I recommend her wholeheartedly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2012

Top recommendation

I would recommend Dr. Kardong without reservation. I have been under her care for over 20 years, and her thoroughness and expertise in psycho-pharmacology have kept me emotionally stable. I have needed frequent med changes, and she always comes up with a combination that works for me. Her follow-up is excellent and it is not difficult to get an appointment. Diagnosis: Type 2 bipolar

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

Dr Kardong not only spends time during my appointment listening. She also is available outside of office hours for adjustment of medication as necessary. She responds promptly to issues realting to my mental health. I am so glad I found Dr. Kardong and feel that we make a great team. I feel like we work together to find the right balance for my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

IMHO

Dr. Kardong has saved my life. I have suffered from chronic depression since I was a child. She has given me the necessary tools to cope and become a productive and happy member of society. I couldn't have done it without her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

I love Dr. Kardong.

I would totally recommend Dr. Kardong. She is so easy to talk with and takes the time you need. I never felt rushed with her and she was always there for me.When you were with her you felt like you were her only patient. She tried several different meds on me and kept track of my blood sugar because she new I was concerned about it with some of the meds I was taking. If you are looking for a great doctor who really has true concern for her patients you don't need to look any further.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gloria Kardong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.

  • Dr. Heather Moss

    Dr. Heather Moss

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Palo Alto, CA 0.15 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Yaping Liao

    Dr. Yaping Liao

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Palo Alto, CA 0.15 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Deborah Rose

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Palo Alto, CA 0.84 mi

    3.7
    (6)