ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gloria Ko Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
53.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gloria Ko?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

the waiting time is extremely long, 60mins in average, so the appointment time really means nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

attorney for patient

This medical practitioner , who is a gatekeeper for a cheap HMO, seems afraid to actually request medical care, and then refuses to put herself out to get anything done. find another HMO. this one is what critical movies are about.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2012

I have been seeing doctor Ko for 15 years. It can be tough to get an appointment are your availability but that's because she has SO many clients. She is such a caring doctor. I currently don't have insurance and when I see her she always helps to save me money in some way or another. She gives me free samples, pharmacy coupons, has called pharmacys to see which one had the best price for my medication. When you go to see her yes you should expect to wait a while but she is an awesome doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Dr. Ko and her office staffs are not very professional in terms of scheduling patience's visit, the waiting period in her office is ALWAYS over TWO HOURS. Dr. Ko is too commercialized, that's all I wanted say for now. If there's an option to give her and her office a negative remarks, I would not hesitate to do so.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

My son was with Doctor Ko. We've seen her about 5 times during last 5 years. My experience is instead of really checking on what's wrong, she guess a lot about patient's. For example, my son had a stuffy nose and coughed a lot for pretty long period of time. It was not a flu or something. So we suspected it could be some infection or allergy. We went to Dr. Ko then expecting some professional check and opinion. Right after we told her the symptoms, without any checking, she told us it must be allergy. Then give us some sample medication dealing with allergy and let us leave. Same thing she did the next time we visited her office. After that, we went to a Dr. friend we met in the park. He checked my son's nose. It turns out an infection, but not very serious. He suggested us to buy a nose washer and use it twice a day.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Who is the doctor talking to?

After waiting in the lobby and the room for about an hour, the doctor finally showed up, and throughout the consultation, she talked to her laptop only. She proved herself to be just another lousy HMO doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Total waste of my time

It took over 3 months to get appointment with Dr. Ko. When I arrived, I was told that she was very busy with patients. I sat in waiting room for over 3 hours and NEVER saw any PERSON walk in or out of her office. When Dr. Ko saw me almost 4 hours after my appt, she looked like she just woke up, she never listened to my complaint and blew me off within 1 minute. AH!!!, another HMO doctor that don't care about her patient

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gloria Ko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near City Of Industry, CA.

  • Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    4.7
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Arnold Shinder

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, General Practice

    City Of Industry, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Yuan Chang

    Family Medicine

    City Of Industry, CA 0 mi

    2.5
    (7)
    27