Dr. Gloria Bachelder MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Boulder, CO

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
a doctor who go's over the top!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anyone who is considering the medical profession should know she is what you should aspire too. Top notch doctor-friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Very ethical and practical fusion of medicine and mind.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As someone who needs to better understand my physical strengths, weaknesses and how to manage both in promoting good health, visiting Dr. Oberbeck is always a learning experience. Very happy with Gloria's approach, philosophy and demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
We LOVE Dr. Gloria!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gloria was recommended when my daughter was a baby and we were looking for a new pediatrician. We immediately fell in love with Dr. Gloria! She is always reassuring and makes us feel like great parents! My daughter is now a little older, and she also loves going to see her. We have to drive about 25 mins to get to the office, but we wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Worst Experience EVER!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the absolute worst 'doctor's office' I've ever experienced! The 'office' is actually a trailer in Old Town Erie (yes, a trailer, like one that you would see in an old, run-down trailer park). The furniture in their trailer appears to be from 1982 and has not been repaired or cleaned since it was purchased. The staff is completely incompetent and they show little concern for patient care and comfort. Even ill patients are treated poorly. We left and went to the Centura office located across from the library and the community center, which was a very pleasant experience in a newer, clean office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Best Dr. I have ever had!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gloria for over 7 years when a lady doing my nails told me she could see a lump in my neck. Scared, I looked on-line and saw Dr. Gloria. Like others, I was at first taken back, thinking I had stumbled on some sort of herbalist or something. Boy was I wrong! Dr. Gloria immediately sent me to specialists, and has cared for every member of my family since. She is the most trusted doctor we have ever had, treating the whole body and sending you on to a specialist when the time is right. We have 100% confidence and even though we have moved a couple of hours away now, we still only see her. It is worth the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Staff In The world! They made the wait time pleasurable and unnoticed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Shining Light - A Healer
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gloria was recommended to me by a doctor who has saved my life once in surgery and once during severe childbirth complications. I am a 28yr old single mom so my health is number one. The first time I went to see her, I was a little freaked out as she works out of a "home" office, and the atmosphere is very zen, which is not me at all. Her office has now become a place of relief and trust for me and my family, and I spend a lot of time there. I go in for blood work every month to monitor my condition. She has helped me through so much that I cannot even imagine what life would be like without her. My mom goes to her, my ex goes to her and several of my neighbors have also switched over. I even take my daughter to her occasionally, though I adore her pediatrician. Dr. Gloria listens to you, gives you answers and if she doesn't know she finds out. I have never felt more cared for nor have I cried so many tears of relief in any other doctor's office. She is definitely a shining light...

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Best Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gloria practices a "whole body" approach to healing. When you visit her, she takes the time to talk and listen to you. A doctor who takes a personal interest is a rare and wonderful thing. I highly recommend her to everyone I meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not only is she a wonderful person, Gloria is probably the finest diagnostician I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2009
School Director Concentric Healing Institute Boulder CO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Gloria has a caring and professional approach. She listens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gloria Bachelder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.