The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gloria Piedra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gloria Piedra?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gloria Piedra?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Great Doctor

I come from Aventura to see her, but she's great at what she does. I will say sometimes I have to wait a little but but like I said, she's worth the wait. I will continue going to her.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Great Primary Care Doctor

She's very caring and knowledgeable. I'll definitely be back when I need to go for my yearly checkups.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Dr. Gloria Piedra very professional as well as her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Amazing treatment

really kind doctor with lots of experience in her field. great treatment by her and staff. highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Staff was great. Doctor Gloria took the time listen. Loved her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Good staff

My experience at Dr. Gloria Mendizabal Piedras office was great and the staff made me feel right at home.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Waiting forever

Dr. Piedra is a good doctor, but her practice is aweful. I've been coming here for over a year and I think I'm going to a different place. I set up an appointment but its useless because its first come first serve. You show up early and u still have to wait for more than an hour then if you ask to see her they set you up with a different doctor. So disorganized ....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Wonderful experience

The wait time was fairly short, she had several people waiting to be seen and I asked about their experience so far with her and everyone was very happy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gloria Piedra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.

  • Dr. Jaime Soteras

    General Practice

    Hialeah, FL 0.09 mi

    38
  • Dr. Ramiro Marrero

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Hialeah, FL 0.09 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    47
  • Dr. Juan Salina

    General Practice

    Hialeah, FL 0.14 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    30