inactive

Dr. Gloria Staples MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hopkinsville, KY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

1.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Waste of Time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen the doctor for 3 appts. For all three I had excessive wait times. I said this to dr staples who then proceeded to argue with me about the length of time I waited. She was not interested in anything I had to say yet was unable to form her own opinions or decisions. She accused me of saying things that I hadn't & argued with me about things that I had. She is not compassionate or empathetic. One good thing about the office is the Med Tech who drew my blood. She was efficient, professional & caring. She was able to draw my blood (multiple vials) when others have not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Terrible listener
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" is not certified. She appears to listen, but when she tries to repeat what you have said, she is exactly backwards. Claims medicines do not work and no one needs them. Dumb as a rock.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude as well as her staff and after this turn of events I am glad I transferred.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very rude and so is her staff, I have found a doctor who is caring and has a professional staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Staples but she is over booked and over worked. She can never fit me in when I am sick, So I just go to her for my physicals. If she would lighten her load she would be happier and so would her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Bad news doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is probably a good reason why it is easy to get an appointment- because she probably doesn't keep many patients for too long. She has no bedside manner and seems less than interested in helping a newly diagnosed diabetic "learn the ropes". I have found a new doctor who really cares about me as a patient not just as a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014

3.7 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gloria Staples, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hopkinsville, KY.