ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gloria Weinberg Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gloria Weinberg?


29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Dr Gloria Weinberg is a caring, compassionate and excellent geriatric physician. She explains all treatments and medications thoroughly so I can understand.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Very unprofessional, rude and condescending. Rolls her eyes as if in disgust when you talk to her..The office is very disorganized. When calling the office, you are always put on hold and transferred from person to person. You need to make several calls until you get through to the person you need to speak to. Did not find that Dr Weinberg followed up on blood work on anything else. I would not go back to her. Do yourself a favor and find a dr that is compassionate, caring and truly concerned about your health. Dr Gloria Weinberg definitely was not interested in my health. She has a BIG attitude problem!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Extremely unhelpful and ignorant staff, front desk and supposed "doctors assistant" Kept waiting for 45 minutes , no explanation or apology. Dr Gloria Weinberg lacking any empathy, most uncaring and cold. Highly unrecommended. I would not wish this on my worst enemy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Disappointed

The staff in this office is a real disaster ! Doctor is O.K., but everyone in the office is terrible. If you do not believe me just dial their phone number and see what happens. You wait for at least 15-20 minutes till one of those useless workers pick up the phone, then they ask you for your phone number and tell you they or a doctor will call you back, but don't think they'll call you the same day, if you are lucky next day or 2 days later. Again, if you do not believe me - try it yourself. When you are in the office , besides Doctor and her assistant people are ignorant, eating while talking to you or rushing to finish dealing with you. Very unpleasant office atmosphere! Time to switch a doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Dr. Gloria Weinberg is a caring, compassionate and professional physician. She goes above and beyond in her care for my mother. Dr. Weinberg understands the very specific medical and life challenges that face an aging adult. Dr Weinberg treats her patients with respect and the dignity they deserve, listening carefully to their concerns and answering questions. She is the medical gatekeeper for her patients and is able to see the whole person, not just the heart, lungs etc. Dr Weinberg is able to see drug interactions which may be contributing to health problems and coordinates care with other physicians. I recommend her very highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

I cannot believe there are people like this in the world who call themselves "medical professionals". As a doctor who specializes in geriatrics, I was shocked to find that Dr. Weinberg, as well as the office staff, had no tact or empathy for my grandmother's medical situation. After waiting in the exam room for over an hour before being seen, the doctor would not look at my grandmother or let her speak, treated her like a monster. She said she could not recommend a specialist to help her because she "didn't know" anyone that would take her insurance. She rushed out the door leaving me with my questions and concerns. She also gave me a thumbs up as she rolled her eyes and wished me "good luck" for having to "deal" with my grandmother. I am still in disbelief. She commented that she could not help my grandmother until "her behavior was fixed." But it seems to me that the behavior and attitude that needed fixing was hers. I would never recommend this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Dr. Gloria Weinberg is one of the best internists I have encountered. She is very professional and thorough without subjecting you to unnecessary test. Dr. Weinberg is attentive in the office or on the phone and on email. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2010

Best doctor in the universe

Dr. Weinberg doesn't just come into the room and stick a thermometer in your mouth. She spends a great deal of time talking with her patiend. She really listens. And not only does she diagnose and deal with the problem at hand, she clears the way if you need to see a specialist. She's connected and refers you to the best.I hope Mount Sinai knows what a top-notch doctor they have with her and treats her well.Also, her staff is the best. Sandy is her office manager and makes sure all the employees treat patients like family.Yes, there's sometimes a problem getting an appointment with Dr. Weinberg if you're sick and that's because she is so good and spends so much time with her patients and doesn't rush, that it's hard to get in. But if another doctor sees you, she'll check in.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Smart doctor but her students come first, patient second

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gloria Weinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Andres Lichtenberger

    Internal Medicine

    Miami Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (34)
    28
  • Dr. Aliuska Carmenate

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Miami Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Andrew Forster

    Internal Medicine

    Miami Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    24