Dr. Gloria Weinberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Miami Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gloria Weinberg is a caring, compassionate and excellent geriatric physician. She explains all treatments and medications thoroughly so I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional, rude and condescending. Rolls her eyes as if in disgust when you talk to her..The office is very disorganized. When calling the office, you are always put on hold and transferred from person to person. You need to make several calls until you get through to the person you need to speak to. Did not find that Dr Weinberg followed up on blood work on anything else. I would not go back to her. Do yourself a favor and find a dr that is compassionate, caring and truly concerned about your health. Dr Gloria Weinberg definitely was not interested in my health. She has a BIG attitude problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unhelpful and ignorant staff, front desk and supposed "doctors assistant" Kept waiting for 45 minutes , no explanation or apology. Dr Gloria Weinberg lacking any empathy, most uncaring and cold. Highly unrecommended. I would not wish this on my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in this office is a real disaster ! Doctor is O.K., but everyone in the office is terrible. If you do not believe me just dial their phone number and see what happens. You wait for at least 15-20 minutes till one of those useless workers pick up the phone, then they ask you for your phone number and tell you they or a doctor will call you back, but don't think they'll call you the same day, if you are lucky next day or 2 days later. Again, if you do not believe me - try it yourself. When you are in the office , besides Doctor and her assistant people are ignorant, eating while talking to you or rushing to finish dealing with you. Very unpleasant office atmosphere! Time to switch a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gloria Weinberg is a caring, compassionate and professional physician. She goes above and beyond in her care for my mother. Dr. Weinberg understands the very specific medical and life challenges that face an aging adult. Dr Weinberg treats her patients with respect and the dignity they deserve, listening carefully to their concerns and answering questions. She is the medical gatekeeper for her patients and is able to see the whole person, not just the heart, lungs etc. Dr Weinberg is able to see drug interactions which may be contributing to health problems and coordinates care with other physicians. I recommend her very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot believe there are people like this in the world who call themselves "medical professionals". As a doctor who specializes in geriatrics, I was shocked to find that Dr. Weinberg, as well as the office staff, had no tact or empathy for my grandmother's medical situation. After waiting in the exam room for over an hour before being seen, the doctor would not look at my grandmother or let her speak, treated her like a monster. She said she could not recommend a specialist to help her because she "didn't know" anyone that would take her insurance. She rushed out the door leaving me with my questions and concerns. She also gave me a thumbs up as she rolled her eyes and wished me "good luck" for having to "deal" with my grandmother. I am still in disbelief. She commented that she could not help my grandmother until "her behavior was fixed." But it seems to me that the behavior and attitude that needed fixing was hers. I would never recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gloria Weinberg is one of the best internists I have encountered. She is very professional and thorough without subjecting you to unnecessary test. Dr. Weinberg is attentive in the office or on the phone and on email. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Best doctor in the universe
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weinberg doesn't just come into the room and stick a thermometer in your mouth. She spends a great deal of time talking with her patiend. She really listens. And not only does she diagnose and deal with the problem at hand, she clears the way if you need to see a specialist. She's connected and refers you to the best.I hope Mount Sinai knows what a top-notch doctor they have with her and treats her well.Also, her staff is the best. Sandy is her office manager and makes sure all the employees treat patients like family.Yes, there's sometimes a problem getting an appointment with Dr. Weinberg if you're sick and that's because she is so good and spends so much time with her patients and doesn't rush, that it's hard to get in. But if another doctor sees you, she'll check in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Smart doctor but her students come first, patient second

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gloria Weinberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.