ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gloria Wu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gloria Wu?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Negative reviewers may bear grudges

The negative reviews are also open to charges of similar prose style. (I'm an English teacher.) I've found Gloria Wu to be brilliant and warm. She's also a respected authority in her field and has done a world of good. Make up your own minds.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

More interested in her income than in Me

In the several visits I had with Dr. Wu, It was clear she was more interested in moving me thru her practice and having more and more tests than in me as a person or patient. The straw that broke this camel's back is when she sold me weight loss power.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

WORST Bedside manner EVER

Dr Wu is the most arrogant and RUDE woman we have ever visited. She does not take the time to speak with patients and assumes that patients do not understand English. She does not speak with patients to understand the problem and jumps to conclusions quickly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

I will echo much of the bad reviews I've just read concerning the quality of care Dr. Wu provides. I've never had a worse experience with a physician. She looked at the results of the eye chart reading (20/40) to tell me she cured me when in fact the condition still existed. She seems to have no time to listen to what I have to tell her and made me feel totally ignorant. My advice is to stay away from her if you want caring and thoughtful help with your eye problems

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Felt like a broken robot on a conveyor belt

- Never explaining what was going on and why I needed all those sophisticated exams- in an hour long appointment, probably spent 2 to 3 minutes with the doctor. The rest of the time, I was herded from waiting room to waiting exam room to waiting hallway and being administered exams by staffers- Had several appointments and still no diagnosis of the issueI think what ticks me off most is the rush Dr Wu is always in, seeing several patients at the same time and spending little time with each.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

Patient Bill

I have an eye problem associated with wearing my contacts too long. I called with an issue and she got me in right away. I was very very impressed with here knowledge and treatment of my issue. All is well now, thanks to Dr.Wu

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2009

great specialist especiallyf or Macular Degeneration

thorough, caring, efficient, excellent care and great sense of urgency - highly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gloria Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Donald Lesser

    Ophthalmology

    San Jose, CA 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    54
  • Dr. Mark Wieland

    Dr. Mark Wieland

    Ophthalmology

    San Jose, CA 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Edwin Boldrey

    Dr. Edwin Boldrey

    Ophthalmology

    San Jose, CA 0.08 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    46