Dr. Glynis Ablon MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Manhattan Beach, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 56 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.9)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    51%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Big Talker
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ablon is a big talker and really is only interested in herself. It is obvious she is a money monger and will try and sell you some procedures and products that you do not need.Strange location of office and no worth the bother to visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
NO GO!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst dermatologist I have ever been to. She wants you in and out as soon as possible and doesn't care about her patients at all. She spent less than 10 minutes with me and the conclusion was her trying to sell me her products. She didn't listen to any of my concerns about my skin or my previous experiences with my skin so how could she formulate a plan for me? I would not recommend her at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Salesgirl
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is in business to SELL YOU PRODUCTS and EXPENSIVE TREATMENTS. Not for Doctor care. She is self righteous, and condescending. If you think YOGA will cure your problems, then she is the gal for you. JOKE..find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Ablon is baloney
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience and found Ablon to be a con artist and walked out. Simply full of baloney..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Overpriced and terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ablon is simply in it for the money. She multi books appointments , scurries from small room to room overcharging people for procedures that are not needed and saw no improvements from any of her victims... She is sim;ply LOUSY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best at making you look younger. Her services aren't cheap but she makes you look as good as possible without surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Eeks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eeks me think not!!!! This lady is a con artist...Beware my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After hearing about Ablon I decided to visit as I have good medical insurance but she tries to ignore that and do procedures that are not covered by insurance. She is interested in her bank account rather than treating patients. Need I say more ..... STAY AWAY FOR SURE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst dermatologist ever... Late on appointments, not knowledgeable. ,arrogant, obnoxious, overcharges. Please do not go here as there are many others who are far superior.

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Waste of time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ablon is simply a waste of time . She talks a good line but that's about it..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
This lady is a dermatologist?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is hard to believe that this lady claims to be a dermatologist as after a few minutes of listening to her sales pitch of her procedures and products it was evident this lady is more of a salesgirl selling make up at a department store. I walked out faster than I had walked in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Glynis Ablon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.