ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Glynis Ablon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glynis Ablon?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Glynis Ablon?

Ratings and Reviews

71 Ratings with 57 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    37
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    37

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Showing 71 Ratings with 57 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Rip Off Artist

This so called doctor is a bad rip off and con artist suggesting pricey procedures that are not need trying to build an annuity of having the client return every few weeks for her overpriced treatments. NOT Recommended

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Big Talker

Ablon is a big talker and really is only interested in herself. It is obvious she is a money monger and will try and sell you some procedures and products that you do not need.Strange location of office and no worth the bother to visit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

NO GO!!

The worst dermatologist I have ever been to. She wants you in and out as soon as possible and doesn't care about her patients at all. She spent less than 10 minutes with me and the conclusion was her trying to sell me her products. She didn't listen to any of my concerns about my skin or my previous experiences with my skin so how could she formulate a plan for me? I would not recommend her at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Salesgirl

This doctor is in business to SELL YOU PRODUCTS and EXPENSIVE TREATMENTS. Not for Doctor care. She is self righteous, and condescending. If you think YOGA will cure your problems, then she is the gal for you. JOKE..find someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Ablon is baloney

Terrible experience and found Ablon to be a con artist and walked out. Simply full of baloney..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Overpriced and terrible

Ablon is simply in it for the money. She multi books appointments , scurries from small room to room overcharging people for procedures that are not needed and saw no improvements from any of her victims... She is sim;ply LOUSY!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

She is the best at making you look younger. Her services aren't cheap but she makes you look as good as possible without surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Eeks

Eeks me think not!!!! This lady is a con artist...Beware my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

After hearing about Ablon I decided to visit as I have good medical insurance but she tries to ignore that and do procedures that are not covered by insurance. She is interested in her bank account rather than treating patients. Need I say more ..... STAY AWAY FOR SURE!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Terrible

The worst dermatologist ever... Late on appointments, not knowledgeable. ,arrogant, obnoxious, overcharges. Please do not go here as there are many others who are far superior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Waste of time

Ablon is simply a waste of time . She talks a good line but that's about it..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Glynis Ablon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Howard Murad

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    El Segundo, CA 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Ashley Magovern

    Dermatology

    El Segundo, CA 0.27 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    12
  • Dr. Peyman Ghasri

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    El Segundo, CA 0.27 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    16