Dr. Gnanamba Kondagunta MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Middletown, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Very kind doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr.K. The office is running late every time I go. No big deal if you are prepared. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Compllications
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother received her 2nd chemo treatment. That night she spiked a fever and was admitted to the ER. We found out her port was infected and was oozing. When they submitted the needle at the office in Rock Hill it was not put in properly and caused my mother to have extreme pain and is still in the hospital 3 day later. I am very disappointed that the nurses didn't double and triple check her before she left the office. My mother's life is at stake and just started chemo and already having complications. All the doctor had to say to her was"good thing you caught it quick" REALLY! We do not feel comfortable bringing her back there at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very thorough and caring. She goes above and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kondagunta is a wonderful doctor. She was recommended to me by my doctor, who cared for me, Dr. William Jarnigan from Memorial Sloan Kettering, so that I can get my Chemo treatments near where I live. It would have been very difficult for me to have them done at Memorial Sloan Kettering since it's a two and half hour drive into the city for me from upstate NY. I thank God for her. She is so caring and is taking good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kondagunta is an exceptional oncologist. She is highly well trained and it shows in everything she does. She gave me the best care; I trust her with my life. She is a very caring doctor and her bedside manner is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Very Disappointed with Doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor misdiagnosed my lung cancer staging and was willfully negligent in providing a reasonable standard of care while I was in the hospital or directing my medical team during my treatment options. I would highly recommend you find another oncologist - your life depends on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gnanamba Kondagunta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.