The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gnanaprakash Gopal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gnanaprakash Gopal?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gnanaprakash Gopal?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

excellent service from reception to doctor

I cannot be more positive about my experience with Doctor Gopal and his office staff. Everyone was courteous and friendly as well as professional. I was taken at my appointment time and Doctor Gopal came into the room soon after. He spent quite a long time with me since it was my initial visit. He asked all the right questions and lent a very attentive ear to my inquiries. He also made sure I was totally informed with detailed answers to my questions. This is the kind of Doctor everyone should have, concerned about your health but not ready to send you off to 2 dozen specialists at the fist sign of an illness. One problem I have with modern medicine is the propensity of Doctors to shy away from treating their patients by relying on their own diagnostic abilities. Doctor Gopal was self assured, patient, knowledgeable, friendly and very thorough. I would recommend him to loved ones as well as friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

Extremely unsatisfied

Muhlenberg is a horrible office! Staff is terrible!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Good doctor - Not a good physicians office

Dr. Gopal is a good doctor who takes the time to listen to his patience and provides a good diagnosis. Unfortunately, his office staff is horrendous. Muhlenberg Primary Care on Emrick Blvd in Bethlehem changed their office procedures in late 2012 to now take walk-ins. This has made it very difficult to get an appointment in a timely manner. The receptionist pretents to be nice, but seems to have an attitude as though she could not be bothered with the patients. When I went for my visit recently, which was scheduled weeks in advance, they forgot about me in the waiting room. After several walk-ins were taken ahead of me, I had to remind the receptionist, who had been looking at me for 35 minutes, that I was still waiting. After another 5 minutes, I was taken back. The nurse (who was nice) apologized for forgetting about me. She told me that she would ensure that the doctor would see me next. She even pointed out the 'Next' sign she had posted on the door. But it was another 15 minutes until Dr. Gopal came through the door. Before he did, I heard him comment to the nurse while he stood outside the door, that he never pays attention to the signs on the door. Then he chuckled. I was not laughing though as my wife and I have had numerous issues like this at Muhlenberg Primary Care. I was especially disappointed that I paid a $25 co-pay just to wait for an hour to see the doctor. All of this just to get a confirmation of the result from a specialist check-up telling me that there were no issues requiring treatment. My advice is to avoid the hassle and not go to Muhlenberg Primary Care. Find another practice where they care a bit more about their patients.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2009

Very happy with Dr. Gopal. He listens to my concerns, doesn't talk down to me, and is very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gnanaprakash Gopal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Yara Delgado

    Family Medicine

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Lynn Acquaviva

    Family Medicine

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Jennifer Keller

    Dr. Jennifer Keller

    Family Medicine

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    9