The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Goar De Lamerens Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Goar De Lamerens?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Goar De Lamerens?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

He cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. De Lamerens for the past five years. He and his staff are easy to get hold of and can be seen in a short period of time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Dr. Delamerens discharged me out of the blue without any discussion and for no apparentt reason.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Heartless

He gave me less than adequate care but I stuck with him. His staff except for the lady in billing, was totally out of control. They are rude and unprofessional and barely answer the phone. It all comes down from the top. I got a letter stating that he would no longer provide me with medical care with no explaination the day my husband went in for major cancer surgery, a fact of which he was aware. Heartless.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Been with Dr "D" for many years

I've been with Dr. De Lamerens for many years now and am very comfortable with him and his staff. He loves sending you for blood work and that's OK, as we seem to find out a lot of good (and yes bad) things along the way. His nursing staff is great and his location in Palm Coast very convenient. He has always responded to my needs appropriately and is very knowledgeable in many different areas of internal medicine. He will refer when needed and is a great choice for a primary care physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Othon

Great Dr. and staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

A good choice for Primary Care M.D.

I chose Dr. De Lamerens practice for many reasons. He is very knowledgable, practical and communicates complex medical information in a way that is easy to understand. He does not overprescribe & seems to be healthy and fit which is a good example. The Nurse Practitioner is very approachable and also knowledgable. A 30 minute wait is reasonable because he has a lot of older patients who need a little extra time. The office staff is also kind and responsive.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

OFFICE AND STAFF

I would like to start by saying his office is very clean and inviting office . The receptionist is very polite (Angela) any time i need an appointment i can get in to see the physician or his assistant if he is not in the office . The back office staff is easy to talk to if i have any questions. Dr. de Lamerens is easy to talk to . If i am worried about any thing the doctors ease my mind and not to worry until we get the testing back .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Goar De Lamerens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.

  • Dr. Juan Mas

    Dr. Juan Mas

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Allergy

    Saint Augustine, FL 0.73 mi

    4.7
    (28)
    33
  • Dr. Edward Mclaughlin

    Dr. Edward Mclaughlin

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Saint Augustine, FL 0.73 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    46
  • Dr. Laurence Matthews

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Augustine, FL 0.73 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    42