Family Physicians
24 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Terry Sanford
4155 Ferncreek Dr
Ste 102B
Fayetteville, NC 28314
910-424-6553
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.6153846153846 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.6923076923077 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.4615384615385 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.6153846153846 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 47 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Never Again  |  show details
Nov 12th, 2012

THis Dr is rude to his employees. The wait time is about 1 hour long when u have an appointmen. He does not spend enough time after he has been late. The only reason I would come back to that office is because of The Nice Medical Assistant that worked there in 2010 she is no longer there and she was great, nice, and pleasent. But This DR was so mean to her .....I dont know why

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 12th, 2012

I recently went in for a visit to get a referral. He approved the referral verbally. It has been one month and he still has not signed my referral and turned it in to my insurance so I can see the specialist that I very much so need to see. I am very disappointed with the care I've received at Dr. Fondinka's office.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Yo this is real talk  |  show details
Jun 23rd, 2012

Everything was straight,the wait, the visit. He also took time to listen and hear you out, that's a real doctor that cares. He's another good doctor added to the list in Fayetteville,NC. My overall rating for him is Good, Good, Good, and more Good. I'm one of his patients now.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Worst physician I've ever seen  |  show details
Feb 24th, 2012

Don't use this Dr. If at all possible. You will wait for well over an hour I've waited up to three hours just for a routine visit for prescription refill. After that I go to the pharmacy and he has written the prescription wrong. So I go back to his office to have it corrected. Go back to the pharmacy and lo and behold its wrong again. I go back the second time and my prescription is if a lower dosage and instead of three times per day it says two times per day. I honestly think this doctor is on drugs.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Ms  |  show details
by Wendy on Feb 18th, 2011

Dr Fondinka is one of the best,caring,humanitarin doctors that I have ever met. He goes above and beyond what is ever expected of a doctor. One does not have to worry at all when under his care.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  DO NOT GO HERE. Unless you don't mind waiting hours to see the doctor with an appt....  |  show details
Feb 1st, 2011

The first time that I went to this doctor I was there for over 2 hrs. They used the excuse that I was a new patient. Then I was very sick and came in during their walk-in hours. I waited for 3 HOURS! Then I waiting in the room for another 45 minutes. My total visit time was almost 5 hours.When I had a sinus infection and I continued to call them, they never got back to me. Then when calling about a prescription that I really need, the doctor answered and YELLED on the phone with me. For no reason. Completely rude and definitely not professional. Will not be going here again.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor  |  show details
Dec 27th, 2010

I think Dr. Fondinka is a very excellent and caring doctor. He takes his time with his patients and listen to them that is what I like the most.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 29th, 2010

My appoinment started off bad and then got even worse...I went to check in and none of the nursed created me at all. They complained I filed my paperwork electronically when the website told me to do so.I waited for about an hour and a half to see him.He was very kind the first time I spoke with him. He told me he would e file scripts for me.The following night I went to the pharmacy to get the scripts and they said they didn't have anything.The next day I went to get blood work and the nurses wrote down my information and were very kind in the morning and told me they would let the doctor know the scripts were never filed. I called that day at 3:30 on my way home to make sure the scripts were filled before going to the pharmacy and they told me it would be ready at 5:00. Went at 7:30 to pick up and still were not called in. Called the office and got an answering service so I left my message and my problem. Doctor called me back and asked witha rude tone, Why are you paging me. I explained about my perscription and he told me he was the pharmacy fault and I must not understand it was an E-script then said the nurses did not give him the message then when I kept explaining all the things I have done to make sure my script was called in he told me I was wasting his time... VERY VERY UNPROFFESIONAL!!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  AWESOME  |  show details
by AMIE JONES on Jun 10th, 2010

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, COURTEOUS PHYSICIAN. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Emergency Room Visit  |  show details
Jan 30th, 2010

I visited my local hospital and Fondinka was the physician on call. He did not greet me when he came in the door, didn't examine me at all, told me there was nothing he could do and that I just needed to be patient and the pain would eventually go away.Very, very unprofessional.