Dr. Godwin Onyeike DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Rosedale, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 44 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Good Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good OB for my high risk pregnancy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Ladies ...don't waste your time.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't feel I received a proper check up. Never reviewed procedures with me. Kept calling the office for 3 weeks and finally got a nurse to say it's nothing big. I went in for a GYN exam but instead he checked my eyeballs, made a comment about my tattoo, drew my blood and never called back with my results! I was confused! Ladies ...don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited for almost 3 hours to be seen after I Had a scheduled appointment then was the last to be seen for me to be told that their sonogram room is closed , told me to call back to reschedule. Then when I called back for my results twice already for the week the receptionist would say call the next Day and the next day I'm still waiting for results. Dr. Is great but the receptionist is just plain lazy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Unorganized
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Onyeike is a nice doctor but he is very unorganized. I had to call many times for them to make an appointment for my surgery. When they finally did make an appointment they didn't give me any detail as to what time, location in detail. I had to ask so many questions about info that should of been provided for me. The SonoGrapher doesn't have an inviting spirit. She really doesnt make you feel comfortable. I would not recommend this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing OBGYN!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Great doc!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Onyeike is a great doctor who is caring and listens to my concerns. He was there for two of my pregnancies and took excellent care of me and my girls. It is a shame that he is no longer participating in my plan, otherwise I'd remain his patient. I will miss him and his staff, especially Jackie!

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Onyeike is a terrific doctor .... Period !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was recommended here and let me tell u the man is a God! So gentle and understanding, easy to talk to and has a great sense of humor. This is my first male gyno so I was a bit scared ...but within my first visit I came out feeling like family. Love it here. Do not plan on changing no time soon.

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
I have been one of his patients for about two years. He is just an amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Not a pleasant experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was dr was recommended to me by a friend of mine who was a prior patient and it was convenient for me due to the fact that I work late and on certain days he has late apportionments that worked out perfect for me and they are prompt with return appointments, but this was an overall horrible experience they don't help you get anything that an hospital would offer and they don't guide you through it unless your a person who talks and have your own list of questions.. My whole pregnancy I felt more comfortable going to the ER than seeing him because I got more information from them.. I don't recommend him I think whomever attends this unorganized doctors office eventually will say the same unless they like time consuming dr offices because I surely don't.. And the lady in the front is horrible she doesn't know how to talk and they just put your paper work anywhere on there so called desk.. So UNPROFESSIONAL and UNORGANIZED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very condescending with no bedside manner. He won't even give eye contact for more than 1 second.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Godwin Onyeike, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rosedale, NY.