Dr. Gomez Charleston Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Charleston is an excellent Doctor, Highly professional, knowledgeable, and extremely courteous. He is right on the money with accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My life, literally, is enriched due to Dr. Charleston's advice and care. I had serious, life threatening and chronic health issues and he provided me with the best medical advice, medications, support and experts to resolve my issues. He was exceptional when he explained what was going on and what to expect. He was especially helpful to my husband who acted as my caregiver. My challenges continue to exist, but Dr. Charleston with his wholistic approach to medicine has helped me to have the highest quality of life possible. I can't imagine ever having to select another internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
An Excellent Physician
Dr. Gomez is a knowledgeable, thorough and caring doctor. He treats his patients with respect and kindness as he cares for their medical needs. I am blessed that he is my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Neighborhood Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started out seeing Dr. Charleston partner, but because of an insurance snafu, he became my Dr. He is very thorough and very concerned about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Charleston's patinent for over 17 years. In that time he has actively worked to improve my health and encourged me to improve my quality of life thorugh healthy life style practices. He has also worked to make health care affordabel during the recesion. He is an amazing doctor and a person who understands that listenign to your patient is also "good medicine".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Simply the Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charleston is one of the best...period. I have been a patient for over 10 years and I cannot stress it enough. If I go into detail it will take forever, but I write the truth.He is one of the best, if not the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gomez Charleston Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.