Dr. Gony Weiss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a space cadet. She was late for our appointment and totally incoherent. Waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Caring and Knowledgable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started treatment with Dr. Weiss because I was struggling with focus and motivation at work. She's been really helpful. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is a knowledgable practioner who understands the stress of coping with life's changes and is helpful in finding solutions that are specific to the patients needs. She is kind, a great listener and is genuine when providing advice. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Helped Me.
I am a girl in high school and was having problems with anxiety. Dr. Weiss helped me understand what was causing my anxiety, to get control of it, feel good about myself, love myself unconditionally, and be a happy teenager. If you're like me, you will be helped by going to Dr. Weiss. She is kind and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Weiss is soft-spoken, patient, and kind. As a college student struggling with anxiety and ADHD, I find her easy to speak to. She is wonderfully careful with medications, emphasizing their role as a support system rather than a cure. She is great with follow up and communication outside of office visits. Definitely boosted my self-esteem and encouraged me to be more positive in my self-analysis. She seems genuinely invested in my happiness/success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DR. GOT REAL HELP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss helped my son with his anxiety. He is doing much better in school and has made a lot of new friends. I would recommend Dr. Weiss to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss helped me find happiness and joy again in my life. I can't thank her enough and recommend her to all those struggling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss has helped me overcome my depression and anxiety. I am so grateful to her. For the past year, she has been so caring and smart and a life saver. She has helped me regain my self-esteem and find joy in my life. I recommend her to anyone who is struggling in life. There is never a wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
She is treating my daughter.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We called Dr. Weiss when our daughter was sent home from school with behavioral problems. She spent two whole sessions talking to our daughter before giving her a diagnosis of bipolar disorder. Proceeds very slow with the medication- which we like- and has a very calm, soft-spoken demeanor. Overall we are very satisfied.We are seeing her in her Montclair office and there is never a wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gony Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valhalla, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Yuli Fradkin

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Asif Rashid

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abraham Bartell

23 years experience

5.0 of 5