Dr. Gony Weiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Valhalla, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Waste of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a space cadet. She was late for our appointment and totally incoherent. Waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Caring and Knowledgable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started treatment with Dr. Weiss because I was struggling with focus and motivation at work. She's been really helpful. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is a knowledgable practioner who understands the stress of coping with life's changes and is helpful in finding solutions that are specific to the patients needs. She is kind, a great listener and is genuine when providing advice. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Helped Me.
I am a girl in high school and was having problems with anxiety. Dr. Weiss helped me understand what was causing my anxiety, to get control of it, feel good about myself, love myself unconditionally, and be a happy teenager. If you're like me, you will be helped by going to Dr. Weiss. She is kind and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DR. GOT REAL HELP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss helped my son with his anxiety. He is doing much better in school and has made a lot of new friends. I would recommend Dr. Weiss to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss helped me find happiness and joy again in my life. I can't thank her enough and recommend her to all those struggling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss has helped me overcome my depression and anxiety. I am so grateful to her. For the past year, she has been so caring and smart and a life saver. She has helped me regain my self-esteem and find joy in my life. I recommend her to anyone who is struggling in life. There is never a wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
She is treating my daughter.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We called Dr. Weiss when our daughter was sent home from school with behavioral problems. She spent two whole sessions talking to our daughter before giving her a diagnosis of bipolar disorder. Proceeds very slow with the medication- which we like- and has a very calm, soft-spoken demeanor. Overall we are very satisfied.We are seeing her in her Montclair office and there is never a wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Excellent patient care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gony Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valhalla, NY.