ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gonzalo Laje Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gonzalo Laje?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

High strung, egotistical; will even laught at you if he doesn't agree with what you're saying.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Kept forgetting to refill my rx through the pharmacy so I would go a week without meds and then end up going through withdrawal. Asked at every appointment if I was having sex and doing drugs yet, as though all teens inevitably do these things. Left because I did not trust him with helping me and felt uncomfortable around him. Felt it was very unprofessional and unsafe to forget to refill patient's medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

A Parent

Our child is a patient of Dr. Laje's. Dr. Laje is a wonderful child psychiatrist. He has a unique understanding of psychotropic medications and he took the time to explain the side effects and what to expect. Also, his staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him for child psychiatry!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

Parent

Dr. Laje did not properly inform us of side effects. I also do not feel that he understands the development of children. He seems insensitive to our family's needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

This doc is only interested in your money!

My son was referred to Dr. Laje to get an updated diagnoses for ADD. For $300, Dr. Laje asked him, "Do you hear voices?" and "Have you ever considered committing suicide?" THAT WAS IT! Then, my son was given a 30-day prescription for the meds he'd been on for four years (prescribed by his former doctor who had passed away) and told that he'd have to pay $200 a visit each time he wanted the prescription renewed. If you don't care about real medical care, ethical treatment or your money -- Laje's your doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

One of the best childOne psychiatrists I've known

We had a very difficult time with our 12 year-old son. He had been misdiagnosed bipolar and autism spectrum. At one point he was taking 6 different medications and we were still having serious problems. When we met Dr. Laje he made an accurate diagnosis and with a behavioral plan and less medicine our son improved significantly. We got our family back! Thank you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

He is a very caring and knowledgeable dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gonzalo Laje is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

  • Dr. Sandra Rubin

    Dr. Sandra Rubin

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Patricia Siraganian

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Falk-Wilhelm Lohoff

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    12