The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gonzalo Venegas Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gonzalo Venegas?


35 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

I just not recommend to visit,Charge me $505 just to put the mirena dispositive (that I buy separate) He didn't, he just can not do it, and never went back into the room to say nothing,just got the money in the pocket and leave

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Great doctor

Dr Venegas is a great doctor in his specialty. He has lot's of experience and his patient bed side manners are impeccable. He is bilingual and his office has in office Lab, surgical procedure room, and 4D sono Tech. I really liked to know that he is a Gyn surgery assistant professor at Dallas Southwestern medical center.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

not good Dr. very unprofessional nurses.

I had a very bad experience with Dr. Gonzalo Venegas. He claims he is a good fertility Dr. and he sucks. I had a artificial insemination with him, the nurse gave us my husband and I the sperm tube to hold in the waiting area almost for an hour! Then they told my husband he could not be in the procedure with me! Seriously dont waste your money and energy going there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

I was one of his first patients at Methodist Dallas. He was just finishing internship and didn't have an office yet. We were neighbors, used to play volleyball almost every night. He was a great neighbor, and very caring doctor. I always talk about what a great doc he is. ...

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Infertility

I just want to say that Dr.Venegas you are a great Dr.!!! and that i'm so happy because you help me to get pregnant, you gave me the correct medication (Femara) Thank You so much.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gonzalo Venegas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Hector Chapa

    Dr. Hector Chapa

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    21
  • Dr. Zachary Ripp

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (35)
  • Dr. Charles Van Duyne

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    39